2020 Sanderson Farms Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Zach Johnson

Two-time major winner Zach Johnson is one of the top pros to look out for Thursday at the 2020 Sanderson Farms Championship.

Getty Images

The 2020 Sanderson Farms Championship kicks off Thursday in Mississippi, and a host of PGA Tour stars are ready to battle for the title and a spot in the 2021 Masters. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round.

Previewing Sanderson Farms Round 1

Without question, one of the biggest names and most accomplished players in the field this week at the Country Club of Jackson is Zach Johnson. The owner of two major championships and 12 PGA Tour titles overall, Johnson will have a great chance to add to that total this week.

Johnson will get his opening round started at 9:11 p.m. ET on Thursday (8:11 a.m. local time) alongside fellow major champion and recent winner Stewart Cink. The other player filling out that threesome is Hudson Swafford, who just captured his second PGA Tour title days ago in the Dominican Republic.

Sebastián Muñoz, the defending champion, will tee off for the first round at 1:55 p.m. ET, while the man he beat in a playoff last year, Sungjae Im, will get started at 9:00 a.m. ET alongside betting favorite Scottie Scheffler.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the Sanderson Farms Championship on Thursday.

How to watch Sanderson Farms Championship Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the Sanderson Farms Championship with three hours of coverage on Thursday from 4-7 p.m. ET.

How to stream Sanderson Farms Championship Round 1 online

You can catch the full first round Golf Channel TV coverage of the Sanderson Farms Championship on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need a subscription to access both options.

Sanderson Farms Championship tee times for Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

8:05 a.m. – Nick Watney, Sean O’Hair, Patrick Rodgers
8:16 a.m. – Scott Brown, Bo Van Pelt, Sam Burns
8:27 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Cameron Tringale, Anirban Lahiri
8:38 a.m. – Jim Herman, Martin Trainer, Andrew Putnam
8:49 a.m. – Pat Perez, Greg Chalmers, Charley Hoffman
9:00 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Jason Dufner, William McGirt
9:11 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Keith Mitchell, Russell Knox
9:22 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Wesley Bryan, Luke Donald
9:33 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Scott Harrington, Will Gordon
9:44 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, Byeong Hun An, Jamie Lovemark
9:55 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Michael Gligic, Matthias Schwab
10:06 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Zack Fischer, Davis Riley
1:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Sam Ryder, Xinjun Zhang
1:11 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Sepp Straka, Matthew NeSmith
1:22 p.m. – Robert Streb, Tim Wilkinson, Zac Blair
1:33 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Brice Garnett, Grayson Murray
1:44 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Sung Kang, Ted Potter, Jr.
1:55 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Corey Conners, Ryan Armour
2:06 p.m. – Adam Long, Henrik Stenson, Sergio Garcia
2:17 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Mark Hubbard, Maverick McNealy
2:28 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Chris Kirk, J.J. Spaun
2:39 p.m. – Brian Gay, Beau Hossler, Cameron Davis
2:50 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Will Zalatoris, Sahith Theegala
3:01 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Sebastian Cappelen, MJ Daffue

Tee No. 10

8:05 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Jhonattan Vegas, Branden Grace
8:16 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Tom Hoge, Tom Lewis
8:27 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Martin Laird, Doc Redman
8:38 a.m. – Richy Werenski, J.T. Poston, Kevin Tway
8:49 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Brandt Snedeker, Jimmy Walker
9:00 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Keegan Bradley, Scottie Scheffler
9:11 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Stewart Cink, Zach Johnson
9:22 a.m. – David Hearn, Cameron Percy, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
9:33 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Kelly Kraft, Talor Gooch
9:44 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Matt Jones, Tyler McCumber
9:55 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Mark Anderson, Kyle Ramey
10:06 a.m. – Roger Sloan, Chris Baker, Steve Lewton
1:00 p.m. – K.J. Choi, D.J. Trahan, Henrik Norlander
1:11 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Carlos Ortiz, Bo Hoag
1:22 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Bill Haas, Adam Schenk
1:33 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Satoshi Kodaira, Si Woo Kim
1:44 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Austin Cook, Kevin Chappell
1:55 p.m. – Michael Kim, Patton Kizzire, D.A. Points
2:06 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Brian Harman, Kevin Stadler
2:17 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Rory Sabbatini, Luke List
2:28 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Bud Cauley, Wyndham Clark
2:39 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Denny McCarthy, Robby Shelton
2:50 p.m. – Kristoffer Ventura, Vincent Whaley, Isaiah Jackson
3:01 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Doug Ghim, Jay McLuen

Pro shop

Find the right gear for your game in our Pro Shop

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.