Rocket Mortgage Classic live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Pro golfer Bryson DeChambeau hits drive

Bryson DeChambeau is one of the big names in the field at the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Getty Images

The PGA Tour is in Detroit this week for the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic, and the opening round is set to begin. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the first round.

Previewing Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 1

For the first time since the PGA Tour returned to action in early June, many top players are choosing to sit out the Rocket Mortgage Classic — but not all of them. World No. 6 Webb Simpson already has one win in recent weeks, and he’ll look to get off to a good start when he tees off for first round at 7:45 a.m. ET with defending champion Nate Lashley and Rickie Fowler.

bryson dechambeau diet

Bryson DeChambeau’s everyday diet (7 protein shakes!) will shock you

By: Dylan Dethier

But don’t forget about big, bad Bryson DeChambeau. Bryson has recorded top-10 finishes in his last three events, and he’s hungry for a trip back to the winner’s circle. DeChambeau, who is the betting favorite this week, begins the opening round at 1:00 p.m. ET on Thursday, alongside former Masters champion Patrick Reed and Hideki Matsuyama.

Here’s all the information you need to watch the tournament on TV or stream it online.

How to watch Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel has the action for the first round of the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic. They will broadcast three hours of coverage from 3-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 1 online

If you have a cable TV subscription, watching the first round of the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic online will be easy. You can catch the full first round Golf Channel broadcast on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need an account to access the stream.

2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic tee times for Round 1 (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – James Hahn, David Hearn, Cameron Davis
6:55 a.m. – Ben Martin, Zac Blair, Doc Redman
7:05 a.m. – Jamie Lovemark, Robby Shelton, Scott Harrington
7:15 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Ryan Armour, Jimmy Walker
7:25 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Troy Merritt, Jason Dufner
7:35 a.m. – Kevin Na, Grayson Murray, Tony Finau
7:45 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox
7:55 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini
8:05 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Richy Werenski, Xinjun Zhang
8:15 a.m. – Brian Harman, Bronson Burgoon, Scottie Scheffler
8:25 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Emiliano Grillo, Bo Hoag
8:35 a.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gligic, James Nicholas
8:45 a.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Ben Taylor, Kurt Kitayama
12:00 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Ryan Blaum, Henrik Norlander
12:10 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Ricky Barnes, Tim Wilkinson
12:20 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Wyndham Clark, Harry Higgs
12:30 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Wesley Bryan, Harold Varner III
12:40 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, C.T. Pan, Vijay Singh
12:50 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Bubba Watson, Jason Day
1:00 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Bryson DeChambeau, Hideki Matsuyama
1:10 p.m. – Luke List, Patrick Rodgers, Shawn Stefani
1:20 p.m. – Matt Jones, Michael Thompson, Arjun Atwal
1:30 p.m. – George McNeill, Talor Gooch, Sepp Straka
1:40 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Kramer Hickok, Doug Ghim
1:50 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Vincent Whaley, Peter Kuest
2:00 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Brandon Hagy, Zack Sucher

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Maverick McNealy
6:55 a.m. – Bill Haas, Josh Teater, Adam Schenk
7:05 a.m. – Branden Grace, Brian Gay, Sam Burns
7:15 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Pat Perez, Greg Chalmers
7:25 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Michael Kim, Austin Cook
7:35 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Sungjae Im, Brandt Snedeker
7:45 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Nate Lashley, Rickie Fowler
7:55 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Peter Malnati, Cameron Tringale
8:05 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Lucas Bjerregaard, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
8:15 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Beau Hossler, Roger Sloan
8:25 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Robert Streb, Joseph Bramlett
8:35 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Nelson Ledesma, Will Gordon
8:45 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Kristoffer Ventura, Chandler Phillips
12:00 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Scott Brown, J.J. Spaun
12:10 p.m. – John Senden, Sam Ryder, Matt Wallace
12:20 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Seamus Power, Erik van Rooyen
12:30 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Martin Trainer, Si Woo Kim
12:40 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Danny Willett, Steve Stricker
12:50 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Kevin Kisner, Aaron Wise
1:00 p.m. – Ted Potter, Jr., Hudson Swafford, Luke Donald
1:10 p.m. – Matt Every, Roberto Castro, Alex Noren
1:20 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Fabián Gómez, Mark Hubbard
1:30 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, D.J. Trahan, Rafa Cabrera Bello
1:40 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Tyler McCumber, Chris Baker
1:50 p.m. – Tom Lewis, Michael Gellerman, Sahith Theegala
2:00 p.m. – Sebastian Cappelen, Rhein Gibson
2:10 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Donnie Trosper

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.