How to watch the Shriners Children’s Open on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

Patrick Cantlay and Tom Kim at 2022 Presidents Cup

Patrick Cantlay (left) and Tom Kim previously faced off at the 2022 Presidents Cup.

Stacy Revere/Getty Images

The PGA Tour is in Las Vegas this week for the 2022 Shriners Children’s Open, which begins with the opening round on Thursday. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 1

Two weeks ago, Patrick Cantlay and Tom Kim played important roles for their respective teams at the 2022 Presidents Cup, and they even faced off against each other in two matches. This week, both players return to the PGA Tour to face off again at the 2022 Shriners Children’s Open.

Tiger Woods stares of tee at 2022 Open Championship
One BIG name is missing from Tiger Woods’ Hero World Challenge field
By: Kevin Cunningham

Cantlay, who is the betting favorite for the tournament, will begin his opening round at 3:24 p.m. ET alongside Sungjae Im and Harris English. Kim tees off earlier with two other Presidents Cup competitors, Max Homa and Si Woo Kim, at 10:24 a.m. ET.

You can stream the first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Shriners Children’s Open.

How to watch Shriners Children’s Open Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the opening round of the 2022 Shriners Children’s Open on TV with a three-hour telecast from 5-8 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Shriners Children’s Open Round 1 online

You can stream the opening round of the 2022 Shriners Children’s Open via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 9:30 a.m.-8 p.m. ET on Thursday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream Golf Channel’s first-round TV coverage on


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Shriners Children’s Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Shriners Children’s Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

9:40 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Henrik Norlander, Taylor Moore
9:51 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Matt Wallace, Mito Pereira
10:02 a.m. – Russell Knox, Jimmy Walker, Chris Kirk
10:13 a.m. – Martin Laird, Andrew Landry, Brendon Todd
10:24 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Tom Hoge, Lucas Herbert
10:35 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Michael Thompson, Gary Woodland
10:46 a.m. – Ben Martin, Maverick McNealy, Sam Ryder
10:57 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Nick Watney, Rory Sabbatini
11:08 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Justin Lower, Austin Smotherman
11:19 a.m. – Will Gordon, MJ Daffue, Zecheng Dou
11:30 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Brandon Matthews, Chris Gotterup
11:41 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Thomas Detry, Derek Deminsky
2:40 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, David Lipsky, Max McGreevy
2:51 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Brandon Wu, Greyson Sigg
3:02 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Streelman, Byeong Hun An
3:13 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Cam Davis, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
3:24 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Sungjae Im, Harris English
3:35 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Joel Dahmen, Nick Taylor
3:46 p.m. – Michael Kim, Mark Hubbard, Matthias Schwab
3:57 p.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Kramer Hickok, Hayden Buckley
4:08 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Justin Suh, Harry Hall
4:19 p.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Brent Grant, Jesse Mueller
4:30 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Carson Young, Jared Sawada
4:41 p.m. – Eric Cole, Augusto Núñez, Xuewen Luo

Tee No. 10

9:40 a.m. – Ryan Moore, John Huh, Kurt Kitayama
9:51 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Danny Lee, Lee Hodges
10:02 a.m. – Austin Cook, Peter Malnati, Zac Blair
10:13 a.m. – Rickie Fowler, Jason Day, Taylor Pendrith
10:24 a.m. – Max Homa, Tom Kim, Si Woo Kim
10:35 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Ryan Brehm, Seamus Power
10:46 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Brian Harman, Wyndham Clark
10:57 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Adam Svensson, Aaron Rai
11:08 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Chesson Hadley, Callum Tarren
11:19 a.m. – Ben Griffin, Davis Thompson, Carl Yuan
11:30 a.m. – Ben Taylor, Austin Eckroat, Spencer Levin
11:41 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Harrison Endycott, Ryan Ruffels
2:40 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Patrick Rodgers, Vince Whaley
2:51 p.m. – Kevin Tway, James Hahn, Adam Schenk
3:02 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Emiliano Grillo, Beau Hossler
3:13 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Robert Streb, Jim Herman
3:24 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Tyler Duncan, Matt Kuchar
3:35 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Chad Ramey, Aaron Wise
3:46 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli,Scott Piercy, Kyle Stanley
3:57 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Alex Noren, Doug Ghim
4:08 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Erik Barnes, Trevor Werbylo
4:19 p.m. – Dean Burmester, Kevin Yu, Cole Hammer
4:30 p.m. – S.H. Kim, Tyson Alexander, Quinn Riley
4:41 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Philip Knowles, Patrick Welch

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.