How to watch the 2023 Zozo Championship on Wednesday: Round 1 live coverage

Rickie Fowler hits drive at 2022 Zozo Championship

Rickie Fowler finished runner-up at last year's Zozo Championship.

Chung Sung-Jun/Getty Images

The 2023 Zozo Championship begins Wednesday October 18, with the first round in Japan. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Zozo Round 1

Last year’s Zozo Championship marked the beginning of Rickie Fowler’s PGA Tour comeback campaign. After years without a victory and a steep drop in the Official World Golf Ranking, Fowler show some signs of life at the 2022 Zozo, contending all week long.

Though he failed to end his win drought that week, finishing T2 behind Keegan Bradley, Fowler rode the positive momentum into 2023. Eventually, the long-awaited win came in July at the Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Cameron Champ reads putt at 2022 Zozo Championship
2023 Zozo Championship odds: This long shot has eyes on being the Champ in Japan
By: Kevin Cunningham

Can Fowler improve from last year and capture his second victory of the season? You’ll have to follow along to find out, and it all gets started with the opening round on Wednesday night.

You can watch Wednesday’s first-round action on Golf Channel starting at 11 p.m. ET. In addition, Peacock will provide a live simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2023 Zozo Championship.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch Zozo Championship on TV Wednesday

Golf Channel will air the opening round of the 2023 Zozo Championship on TV with a four-hour telecast on Wednesday from 11 p.m.-3 a.m. ET.

How to stream Zozo Championship online Wednesday

You can stream the first round of the 2023 Zozo Championship on Wednesday via Peacock. Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 11 p.m. ET.

2023 Zozo Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:45 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Callum Tarren, Yuki Inamori
7:56 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Robby Shelton, Mikumu Horikawa
8:07 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Mackenzie Hughes, Joel Dahmen
8:18 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Adam Svensson, Adam Schenk
8:29 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Keith Mitchell, Austin Eckroat
8:40 p.m. – Mark Hubbard, Matt NeSmith, Aguri Iwasaki
8:51 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Kevin Yu, Trevor Werbylo
9:02 p.m. – Alex Noren, Tyson Alexander, Shugo Imahira
9:13 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Nicolai Hojgaard, Ryo Hisatsune
9:24 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Sungjae Im, Kaito Onishi
9:35 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Nick Hardy, Cam Davis
9:46 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Keegan Bradley, Hideki Matsuyama
9:57 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Min Woo Lee, Keita Nakajima

Tee No. 10

7:45 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Zac Blair, Harry Hall
7:56 p.m. – Brandon Wu, Thomas Detry, Taiga Semikawa
8:07 p.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Cameron Champ, Ryo Ishikawa
8:18 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Collin Morikawa, Adam Scott
8:29 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Kurt Kitayama, Xander Schauffele
8:40 p.m. – Eric Cole, Will Gordon, Takumi Kanaya
8:51 p.m. – S.H. Kim, Sam Stevens, Justin Lower
9:02 p.m. – Ben Griffin, Justin Suh, Kensei Hirata
9:13 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Ben Taylor, Young-han Song
9:24 p.m. – Nick Taylor, J.J. Spaun, Tom Hoge
9:35 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Davis Riley, Garrick Higgo
9:46 p.m. – Michael Kim, Sam Ryder, Dylan Wu
9:57 p.m. – David Lipsky, Andrew Novak, Ryataro Nagano

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.