How to watch the 2022 Zozo Championship on Friday night: Round 3 live coverage

Rickie Fowler is tied for the lead at the halfway point of the 2022 Zozo Championship.


The 2022 Zozo Championship continues on Friday night with the third round at Accordia Golf Narashino Country Club in Japan. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 3 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 3

If you’re an American golf fan and you haven’t been staying up late to watch the Zozo Championship this week, you might want to start tuning in Friday night. Why? Because one of the most popular golfers of the last decade-plus is staring down a comeback victory.

Rickie Fowler reads a putt during the second round of the Zozo Championship.
Rickie Fowler grabs Zozo Championship co-lead with bogey-free 63 in Japan
By: Josh Berhow

Rickie Fowler followed up an opening-round 67 with a stellar seven-under 63 in Round 2. That left him tied for the lead with Andrew Putnam at the halfway point, with 36 holes left to navigate in an attempt to capture his first PGA Tour win since February 2019.

Fowler sets off in the final pairing Friday night at 9:22 p.m. ET with Putnam and Keegan Bradley. You can watch TV coverage of the third round on Golf Channel beginning at 10:30 p.m. ET Thursday night, or stream the action via and

Below you will find everything you need to watch the third round of the 2022 Zozo Championship.

How to watch Zozo Championship Round 3 on TV

Golf Channel will air the third round of the 2022 Zozo Championship on TV with a four-hour telecast beginning at 10:30 p.m. ET on Friday and ending at 2:30 a.m. ET on Saturday.

How to stream Zozo Championship Round 3 online

Fans can stream Golf Channel’s third-round TV coverage of the 2022 Zozo Championship on and with an active cable subscription.

How to bet on the Zozo Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1,000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Zozo Championship Round 3 tee times (Thursday, all times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:10 p.m. – David Lipsky, C.T. Pan, J.J. Spaun

7:21 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Mackenzie Hughes, Tom Kim

7:32 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Alex Smalley, Kazuki Higa

7:43 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Brandon Wu, Cameron Young

7:54 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Cam Davis, Wyndham Clark

8:05 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Beau Hossler, Brendan Steele

8:16 p.m. – Adam Long, Taylor Moore, Xander Schauffele

8:27 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Tom Hoge, Cameron Champ

8:38 p.m. – Ryo Hisatsune, Patrick Rodgers, Hayden Buckley

8:49 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Viktor Hovland, Luke List

9:00 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Adam Schenk, Collin Morikawa

9:11 p.m. – John Huh, Keita Nakajima, Matthew NeSmith

9:22 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Rickie Fowler, Keegan Bradley

Tee No. 10

7:10 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Sebastián Muñoz. K.H. Lee

7:21 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Troy Merritt, Yuto Katsuragawa

7:32 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Scott Stallings, Takumi Kanaya

7:43 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Hideki Matsuyama, Tyrrell Hatton

7:54 p.m. – Corey Conners, Kurt Kitayama, Martin Laird

8:05 p.m. – Mikumu Horikawa, Tommy Fleetwood, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

8:16 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Stephan Jaeger, Mark Hubbard

8:27 p.m. – Naoyuki Kataoka, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson

8:38 p.m. – Hiroshi Iwata, Danny Lee, Rikuya Hoshino

8:49 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Mito Pereira, Tomoharu Otsuki

9:00 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Kaito Onishi, Lucas Herbert

9:11 p.m. – Aguri Iwasaki, Russell Knox, Riki Kawamoto

9:22 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Shugo Imahira, Davis Riley

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.