How to watch the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

Scottie Scheffler hits drive on Thursday at 2022 World Wide Technology Championship

Scottie Scheffler got off to a hot start at the World Wide Technology Championship.

Hector Vivas/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba kicks off Friday morning at El Camaleón Golf Course in Mexico. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 2

At this week’s early-season event at Mayakoba, Scottie Scheffler is the top-ranked player in the field and the pre-tournament betting favorite. The former World No. 1 did nothing to suggest otherwise in Thursday’s opening round.

Jon Rahm speaks to the media at the BMW PGA Championship on Tuesday.
PGA Tour will allow players to miss one elevated event in revamped schedule
By: Josh Berhow

Scheffler opened with three birdies on his first nine, and then followed it up with three more birdies on the closing nine. Just as important, Scheffler avoided making a single bogey, giving him a final score of six-under 64 and leaving him just a few shots off the lead.

Scheffler will tee off for Friday’s second round at 1:30 p.m. ET. You can watch TV coverage of the second round on Golf Channel beginning at 3 p.m. on Friday, or stream the action via and

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba.

How to watch World Wide Technology Championship Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba on TV with a three-hour telecast from 3-6 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream World Wide Technology Championship Round 2 online

Fans can stream Golf Channel’s second-round TV coverage of the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba on and with an active cable subscription.

How to bet on the World Wide Technology Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 World Wide Technology Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:55 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Justin Lower, Matthias Schwab

8:06 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Ryan Moore, Adam Svensson

8:17 a.m. – Russell Knox, Rory Sabbatini, Sam Ryder

8:28 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Andrew Landry, Matt Kuchar

8:39 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Erik van Rooyen, Jim Herman

8:50 a.m. – J.J. Spaunm, Sepp Straka, Aaron Wise

9:01 a.m. – Danny Willett, Matt Wallace, Lee Hodges

9:12 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Harry Hall, Carson Young

9:23 a.m. – Erik Barnes, Philip Knowles, Isidro Benitez

9:34 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Sam Stevens, Brad Adamonis

9:45 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Kyle Westmoreland, Sebastián Vázquez

12:35 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Kevin Streelman, Aaron Rai

12:46 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Hayden Buckley, Greyson Sigg

12:57 p.m. – James Hahn, Davis Riley, David Lipsky

1:08 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Joel Dahmen, Francesco Molinari

1:19 p.m. – Seamus Power, Collin Morikawa, Emiliano Grillo

1:30 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Viktor Hovland, Keith Mitchell

1:41 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Patrick Rodgers, Mark Hubbard

1:52 p.m. – Michael Kim, Beau Hossler, Callum Tarren

2:03 p.m. – Brent Grant, Eric Cole, Adri Arnaus

2:14 p.m. – Ben Griffin, Harrison Endycott, Enrique Marin Santander

2:25 p.m. – Zecheng Dou, Paul Haley II, Ryan Hall

Tee No. 10

7:55 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Danny Lee, Kramer Hickok

8:06 a.m. – Ryan Armour, John Huh, Alex Noren

8:17 a.m. – Adam Long, Brian Harman, Maverick McNealy

8:28 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Tom Hoge, Brendon Todd

8:39 a.m. – Tony Finau, Harris English, Sebastián Muñoz

8:50 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Justin Rose, Jason Day

9:01 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Henrik Norlander, Austin Smotherman

9:12 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Chris Kirk, Max McGreevy

9:23 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Taylor Montgomery, Brandon Matthews

9:34 a.m. – Harry Higgs, S.H. Kim, Armando Favela

9:45 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Matti Schmid, José de Jesús Rodríguez

12:35 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Doug Ghim, Brandon Wu

12:46 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Aaron Baddeley, Ben Martin

12:57 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Austin Cook, Charley Hoffman

1:08 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Cameron Champ, Robert Streb

1:19 p.m. – Martin Laird, Richy Werenski, Nick Taylor

1:30 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Garrick Higgo, Tyler Duncan

1:41 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Russell Henley, Zac Blair

1:52 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Brian Davis, Justin Suh

2:03 p.m. – Dean Burmester, Ben Taylor, Augusto Núñez

2:14 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Will Gordon, Travis Vick

2:25 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Kevin Yu, Travis Trace

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.