3M Open live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Pro golfers Tony Finau and Dustin Johnson

Tony Finau chats with [playing partner Dustin Johnson during the first round of the 2020 3M Open.

Getty Images

One round is complete at the 2020 3M Open at TPC Twin Cities, and now the competitors will fight to make the cut in Round 2 on Friday, July 24. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the second round.

Previewing 3M Open Round 2

Scoring was unusually high in the morning of the first round at TPC Twin Cities, but a few Tour pros went really low to make up for it. Among those players was Tony Finau. Finau drained seven birdies on his way to an opening-round 65 on Thursday to tie for the early lead. Ryan Moore, Xinjun Zhang and Nick Watney were among the early starters to match Finau at six under. He starts his second round at 1:40 p.m. ET on Friday.

Finau’s first-round playing partner Dustin Johnson will not be teeing it up on Friday at all. Johnson struggled to a first-round 78, which featured a quadruple-bogey 9, before withdrawing due to a back injury.

With DJ out, Brooks Koepka is now the highest-ranked player in the field at the 3M Open. Koepka had a roller-coaster round on Thursday that resulted in a one-under 70. He’ll need to play well in Round 2 to make the cut.

You can find all the information you need to to watch Friday’s second round of the 2020 3M Open online and on TV below.

How to watch 3M Open Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will broadcast the second round of the 2020 3M Open on TV. They will air four hours of coverage from 2:30-6:30 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream 3M Open Round 2 online

With the help of an active cable TV subscription, watching the second round of the 2020 3M Open online will be easy. You can catch the full second round Golf Channel broadcast on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the second round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need an account to access the stream.

2020 3M Open tee times for Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Ricky Barnes, Tom Hoge
8:00 a.m. – Matt Every, Robert Streb, Derek Ernst
8:10 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Adam Schenk, Sepp Straka
8:20 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Austin Cook, Greg Chalmers
8:30 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Ryan Armour, Lucas Glover
8:40 a.m. – Tommy Gainey, David Hearn, Beau Hossler
8:50 a.m. – David Lingmerth, D.J. Trahan, Luke List
9:00 a.m. – John Merrick, Daniel Chopra, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
9:10 a.m. – Ben Martin, Sam Burns, Scott Harrington
9:20 a.m. – Danny Lee, Johnson Wagner, Robby Shelton
9:30 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Zack Sucher, Doug Ghim
9:40 a.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Tyler McCumber, Aaron Crawford
9:50 a.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gellerman, Jake Kneen
1:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Emiliano Grillo, Roger Sloan
1:10 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Brian Gay, Harry Higgs
1:20 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Cameron Davis, Chase Seiffert
1:30 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Keith Mitchell, Charles Howell III
1:40 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Tony Finau, Tommy Fleetwood
1:50 p.m. – Michael Kim, Ted Potter, Jr., Hudson Swafford
2:00 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Shawn Stefani, Doc Redman
2:10 p.m. – Russell Henley, Chesson Hadley, Xinjun Zhang
2:20 p.m. – Tim Herron, Tom Lehman, Erik van Rooyen
2:30 p.m. – Arjun Atwal, Patrick Rodgers, Alex Noren
2:40 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Sebastian Cappelen, Will Gordon
2:50 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Hank Lebioda, Kramer Hickok
3:00 p.m. – Ted Purdy, Chris Baker, Sahith Theegala

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Cameron Tringale, Ryan Blaum
8:00 a.m. – K.J. Choi, Richy Werenski, Bernd Wiesberger
8:10 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Bo Van Pelt, Bronson Burgoon
8:20 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Max Homa, Branden Grace
8:30 a.m. – Paul Casey, Bubba Watson, Pat Perez
8:40 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Russell Knox, Stewart Cink
8:50 a.m. – Robert Garrigus, Rich Beem, Roberto Castro
9:00 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Charley Hoffman, Charl Schwartzel
9:10 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Chris Kirk, Parker McLachlin
9:20 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Tim Wilkinson, Wyndham Clark
9:30 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Kristoffer Ventura, Michael Gligic
9:40 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ben Taylor, Chase Koepka
9:50 a.m. – Tom Lewis, Nelson Ledesma, Angus Flanagan
1:00 p.m. – Scott Brown, Seamus Power, Henrik Norlander
1:10 p.m. – Brian Harman, Bill Haas, George McNeill
1:20 p.m. – Alex Cejka, Hunter Mahan, Matthew NeSmith
1:30 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Aaron Wise, Luke Donald
1:40 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Adam Long, Si Woo Kim
1:50 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Jason Dufner, Ryan Moore
2:00 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Brendon de Jonge, Cameron Percy
2:10 p.m. – Chad Campbell, Josh Teater, Talor Gooch
2:20 p.m. – Sangmoon Bae, Jamie Lovemark, Sam Ryder
2:30 p.m. – John Senden, Nick Watney, Rafa Cabrera Bello
2:40 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Rhein Gibson, Peter Kuest
2:50 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Vincent Whaley, Matthias Schwab
3:00 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Harris English, Denny McCarthy

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.