2024 PGA Championship Friday tee times: Round 2 groupings

Pro golfer Rory McIlroy hits drive during Round 1 of 2024 PGA Championship at Valhalla.

Rory McIlroy his vying for his third PGA Championship victory this week.

Andrew Redington/Getty Images

The 2024 PGA Championship continues on Friday, May 17, with the second round at Valhalla Golf Club. You can find full PGA Championship tee times for the Friday’s second round at the bottom of this post.

UPDATE: At 7:40 a.m. ET, PGA Championship officials announced that the delayed second round would begin at 8:35 a.m. ET, following a “serious accident” early Friday morning near Valhalla. All tee times will be delayed 1 hour and 20 minutes. Tee times at the bottom of this post have been updated to reflect that change.

UPDATE: On Friday morning tournament officials announced that the second round of the PGA Championship would be delayed at least one hour due to a “serious accident” near the course. Tee times at the bottom of this post will be updated once they are officially announced.

Rory McIlroy was the talk of the PGA Championship before the tournament began, and in Thursday’s opening round he tried his best to stay at the center of attention.

McIlroy opened Round 1 with two birdies across his first four holes, before giving one shot back before making the turn. But things turned in his favor again on his second nine, where the four-time major winner made four birdies and zero birdies to shoot a five-under 66.

After teeing off early on Thursday, McIlroy’s group will get started in the afternoon for Friday’s second round.

He, along with playing partners Dustin Johnson and Justin Rose, will begin Round 2 on Friday at 1:40 p.m. ET off the 1st tee.

You can watch Friday’s second round of the 2024 PGA Championship on TV via ESPN, with coverage beginning at 1 p.m. ET. Or you can watch streaming coverage all day long via ESPN+, including exclusive early action, featured group coverage and much more starting at 7 a.m. ET.

You can check out the complete Round 2 tee times for the 2024 PGA Championship below.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 PGA Championship tee times for Friday: Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

8:35 a.m. – Rich Beem, Sebastian Soderberg, Kazuma Kobori
8:46 a.m. – Josh Bevell, Aaron Rai, Jordan Smith
8:57 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Jesse Mueller, Charley Hoffman
9:08 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Tom Hoge, Alex Noren
9:19 a.m. – Y.E. Yang, Matthieu Pavon, J.T. Poston
9:30 a.m. – Jake Knapp, Jason Dufner, Francesco Molinari
9:41 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Jimmy Walker, Rasmus Hojgaard
9:52 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Luke List, Mackenzie Hughes
10:03 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Beau Hossler
10:14 a.m. – Thorbjorn Olesen, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
10:25 a.m. – John Somers, Brice Garnett, Jesper Svensson
10:36 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Evan Bowser, Alejandro Tosti
10:47 a.m. – Vincent Norrman, Wyatt Worthington II, Chris Gotterup
2:05 p.m. – Doug Ghim, Tyler Collet, Adrian Meronk
2:16 p.m. – Larkin Gross, Lucas Herbert, Grayson Murray
2:27 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Stephan Jaeger, Russell Henley
2:38 p.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas
2:49 p.m. – Tiger Woods, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley
3:00 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
3:11 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Hideki Matsuyama, Viktor Hovland
3:22 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Max Homa, Jordan Spieth
3:33 p.m. – Tony Finau, Tyrrell Hatton, Sahith Theegala
3:44 p.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Tommy Fleetwood, Bryson DeChambeau
3:55 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Takumi Kanaya, Nick Taylor
4:06 p.m. – Andy Svoboda, Ben Griffin, Dean Burmester
4:17 p.m. – Preston Cole, Tim Widing, Adrian Otaegui

Tee No. 10

8:40 a.m. – David Puig, Thriston Lawrence, Matt Dobyns
8:51 a.m. – Tracy Phillips, Denny McCarthy, Keita Nakajima
9:02 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harris English
9:13 a.m. – Jason Day, Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
9:24 a.m. – Min Woo Lee, Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel
9:35 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Tom Kim, Joaquin Niemann
9:46 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Phil Mickelson, Matthew Fitzpatrick
9:57 a.m. – Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, Cameron Young
10:08 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman, Scottie Scheffler
10:19 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Camilo Villegas, Will Zalatoris
10:30 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Sam Burns, Padraig Harrington
10:41 a.m. – Brad Marek, Mark Hubbard, Maverick McNealy
10:52 a.m. – Braden Shattuck, S.H. Kim, C.T. Pan
2:00 p.m. – Michael Block, Luke Donald, Shaun Micheel
2:11 p.m. – Jeff Kellen, Alex Smalley, Ben Kohles
2:22 p.m. – Ryan Fox, Josh Speight, Matt Wallace
2:33 p.m. – Zac Oakley, Adam Svensson, Ryo Hisatsune
2:44 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Martin Kaymer, Taylor Pendrith
2:55 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Alexander Bjork, Eric Cole
3:06 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Corey Conners, Nick Dunlap
3:17 p.m. – John Daly, Lee Hodges, Robert MacIntyre
3:28 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Kurt Kitayama, Victor Perez
2:39 p.m. – Benn Polland, Zac Blair, Ryan van Valezen
3:50 p.m. – Jeremy Wells, Sami Valimaki, K.H. Lee
4:01 p.m. – Jared Jones, Taylor Moore, Patrick Rodgers
4:12 p.m. – Kyle Mendoza, Andy Ogletree, Erik van Rooyen

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store