2024 American Express Friday tee times: Round 2 pairings

American express sign overlooking green at PGA West

The first three rounds of the American Express are played on three different golf courses.

Sean M. Haffey/Getty Images

The second round of the 2024 American Express begins Friday at PGA West in La Quinta, Calif. You can find full American Express tee times for Friday’s second round at the bottom of this post.

The annual American Express is different from most other PGA Tour events in a few ways. First of all, players compete across three different golf courses over the first three rounds: La Quinta Country Club, and the Nicklaus and Dye courses at PGA West.

With the field split across three courses and six tees, players are grouped in pairings instead of threesomes in the early rounds. And with each player needing to play each course one time, the pairings stay the same until Sunday’s final round.

Beau Hossler and Scottie Scheffler pictured during the third round of the 2022 Genesis Invitational.
How fiery is Scottie Scheffler? This heated college clash says it all
By: Josh Berhow

That’s why two of the top-ranked players in the field, World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler and World No. 6 Patrick Cantlay, are stuck with each other for three straight days.

On Friday, Scheffler and Cantlay will take on the Nicklaus course at PGA West, and they’ll get their rounds stared at 11:41 a.m. ET.

You can watch Friday’s second round of the 2024 American Express on Golf Channel starting at 4 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage, while ESPN+ will provide featured group coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 2 tee times for the 2024 American Express below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 American Express Round 2 tee times for Friday (All times ET)


Tee No. 1

11:30 a.m. – Bill Haas, Chesson Hadley
11:41 a.m. – Sam Burns, Seamus Power
11:52 a.m. – Parker Coody, John Pak
12:03 p.m. – Michael Kim, Maverick McNealy
12:14 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Ben Taylor
12:25 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
12:36 p.m. – Brandon Wu, Will Gordon
12:47 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Alex Noren
12:58 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, K.H. Lee
1:09 p.m. – Kevin Dougherty, Alexander Bjork
1:20 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Kevin Streelman
1:31 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Jason Day
1:42 p.m. – Jake Knapp, Ben Silverman

Tee No. 10

11:30 a.m. – Ben Griffin, Davis Thompson
11:41 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Patrick Cantlay
11:52 a.m. – Ben Kohles, Ryo Hisatsune
12:03 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Justin Suh
12:14 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Brandt Snedeker
12:25 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Wyndham Clark
12:36 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Robert MacIntyre
12:47 p.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Nico Echavarria
12:58 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Justin Thomas
1:09 p.m. – Taiga Semikawa, Jacob Bridgeman
1:20 p.m. – Adam Long, Ryan Palmer
1:31 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Tony Finau
1:42 p.m. – Pierceson Coody, Adrian Dumont De Chassart


Tee No. 1

11:30 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Josh Teater
11:41 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Cam Davis
11:52 a.m. – Matthieu Pavon, Paul Barjon
12:03 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Matt NeSmith
12:14 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Joel Dahmen
12:25 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Taylor Pendrith
12:36 p.m. – Chris Gotterup, Chan Kim
12:47 p.m. – Justin Lower, Alex Smalley
12:58 p.m. – Tom Kim, Min Woo Lee
1:09 p.m. – Wilson Furr, Nick Dunlap (a)
1:20 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Austin Eckroat
1:31 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Cameron Champ
1:42 p.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Rico Hoey

Tee No. 10

11:30 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Matti Schmid
11:41 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Andrew Landry
11:52 a.m. – Ryan McCormick, Joe Highsmith
12:03 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Robby Shelton
12:14 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Kevin Yu
12:25 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Joseph Bramlett
12:36 p.m. – Max Greyserman, Raul Pereda
12:47 p.m. – Zac Blair, David Lipsky
12:58 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Nick Taylor
1:09 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Scott Gutschewski
1:20 p.m. – Carl Yuan, Callum Tarren
1:31 p.m. – Davis Riley, Matt Wallace
1:42 p.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Blaine Hale Jr.


Tee No. 1

11:30 a.m. – S.H. Kim, Tyson Alexander
11:41 a.m. – Martin Laird, Lanto Griffin
11:52 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Nicholas Lindheim
12:03 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Doug Ghim
12:14 p.m. – Ben Martin, Beau Hossler
12:25 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Patton Kizzire
12:36 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Carson Young
12:47 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Tyler McCumber
12:58 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Jhonattan Vegas
1:09 p.m. – Mac Meissner, Chandler Phillips
1:20 p.m. – Harry Hall, Sam Stevens
1:31 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Chad Ramey
1:42 p.m. – Patrick Fishburn, Yuxin Lin

Tee No. 10

11:30 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Peter Malnati
11:41 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Kevin Kisner
11:52 a.m. – Sami Valimaki, David Skinns
12:03 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Thomas Detry
12:14 p.m. – Eric Cole, Adam Schenk
12:25 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Camilo Villegas
12:36 p.m. – Tom Whitney, Trace Crowe
12:47 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Daniel Berger
12:58 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Grayson Murray
1:09 p.m. – Norman Xiong, Michael Block
1:20 p.m. – Mark Hubbard, Hayden Buckley
1:31 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Lee Hodges
1:42 p.m. – Hayden Springer, Harrison Endycott

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.