How to watch the 2023 Valspar Championship on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

Jordan Spieth is looking good heading into Round 2 of the Valspar Championship.

Douglas P. DeFelice/Getty Images

The 2023 Valspar Championship continues on Friday, March 17, with the second round at Innisbrook Resort in Florida. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Valspar Round 2

As is often the case, the Copperhead Course proved to be a tough test for competitors in Thursday’s opening round. But someone may have forgotten to tell Jordan Spieth that.

Jordan Spieth, Phil Mickelson
Jordan Spieth was asked about Scottie Scheffler. He then talked Phil Mickelson
By: Nick Piastowski

The World No. 14, who won the 2015 Valspar Championship, got off to a great start in Round 1, shooting a four-under 67 to get within one shot of the lead, which gives him a great opportunity to challenge for his 14th PGA Tour victory this week.

You can stream the second round of the Valspar Championship via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 7:30 a.m. ET on Friday, or you can watch the telecast on Golf Channel starting at 2 p.m. ET.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2023 Valspar Championship.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch Valspar Championship on TV Friday

Golf Channel will carry the second round of the 2023 Valspar Championship on TV with a four-hour telecast on Friday from 2-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Valspar Championship online Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2023 Valspar Championship on Friday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage beginning at 7:30 a.m. ET, in addition to featured group coverage and a simulcast of the Golf Channel coverage. Fans can also stream the second round of Golf Channel TV coverage via Peacock.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2023 Valspar Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Brian Stuard, Robby Shelton
7:51 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Cody Gribble, Kevin Streelman
8:02 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Joseph Bramlett, Greyson Sigg
8:13 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Jim Herman, Nick Taylor
8:24 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Andrew Landry, Tyler Duncan
8:35 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Robert Streb, Troy Merritt
8:46 a.m. – James Hahn, Adam Schenk, Mark Hubbard
8:57 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Ben Martin, David Lipsky
9:08 a.m. – Brent Grant, Carl Yuan, Cole Hammer
9:19 a.m. – Zecheng Dou, Trevor Cone, Danny Guise
9:30 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Austin Eckroat, Greg Koch
9:41 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Augusto Núñez, Nick Gabrelcik
12:35 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Kelly Kraft, Justin Lower
12:46 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, David Lingmerth, Chesson Hadley
12:57 p.m. – Wesley Bryan, Charley Hoffman, Peter Malnati
1:08 p.m. – Sam Burns, Jordan Spieth, Gary Woodland
1:19 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Justin Thomas, Joel Dahmen
1:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, K.H. Lee, Webb Simpson
1:41 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Ryan Moore, Cameron Percy
1:52 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Henrik Norlander, Hank Lebioda
2:03 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Will Gordon, Justin Suh
2:14 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Akshay Bhatia, Victor Perez
2:25 p.m. – Andrew Novak, Kyle Westmoreland, Vincent Norrman
2:36 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Kevin Roy, Ryan Gerard

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Max McGreevy, S.H. Kim
7:56 a.m. – Adam Long, Byeong Hun An, Tyson Alexander
8:07 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Zac Blair, Kramer Hickok
8:18 a.m. – Justin Rose, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tommy Fleetwood
8:29 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Brian Harman, Zach Johnson
8:40 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Trey Mullinax, Luke List
8:51 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Brice Garnett, Matthew NeSmith
9:02 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Matt Wallace, Doug Ghim
9:13 a.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Lee Hodges, Eric Cole
9:24 a.m. – Dylan Wu, Tano Goya, Pierceson Coody
9:35 a.m. – Harrison Endycott, Brandon Matthews, Ludvig Aberg
9:46 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Scott Harrington, Chris Nido
12:30 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Taylor Moore, Alex Smalley
12:41 p.m. – Michael Kim, Kyle Stanley, Matthias Schwab
12:52 p.m. – Austin Cook, Jason Dufner, Brandon Wu
1:03 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Richy Werenski, Michael Thompson
1:14 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Garrick Higgo, Martin Laird
1:25 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Erik van Rooyen, J.B. Holmes
1:36 p.m. – Luke Donald, Stephan Jaeger, Ben Taylor
1:47 p.m. – Russell Knox, Denny McCarthy, Doc Redman
1:58 p.m. – Davis Riley, Ben Griffin, Austin Smotherman
2:09 p.m. – Harry Hall, Sam Stevens, John VanDerLaan
2:20 p.m. – Matti Schmid, Paul Haley II, Peter Knade
2:31 p.m. – Carson Young, Trevor Werbylo, Alex Chiarella

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.