2023 Valspar Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Jordan Spieth watches tee shot during 2023 Players Championship

Jordan Spieth is among the betting favorites at this week's Valspar Championship.

Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

The 2023 Valspar Championship begins Thursday morning, March 16, with the first round at Innisbrook Resort’s Copperhead Course. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the Valspar at the bottom of this post.

One of the biggest attractions this week at the Valspar Championship is World No. 14 Jordan Spieth. Spieth, who won the Valspar back in 2015, is coming off a T19 finish at the Players Championship.

Jordan Spieth, Phil Mickelson
Jordan Spieth was asked about Scottie Scheffler. He then talked Phil Mickelson
By: Nick Piastowski

Spieth has yet to capture a victory in the 2022-23 PGA Tour season, but he’s been threatening to do so regularly, including a T4 at the Arnold Palmer Invitational and a T6 at the WM Phoenix Open.

This week, Spieth will face off against longtime friend and World No. 10 Justin Thomas in search of his 14th-career PGA Tour victory, in addition to heavy weights Matt Fitzpatrick and defending champion Sam Burns.

For Thursday’s opening round at Innisbrook, Spieth will tee off at 8:18 a.m. ET, and he’ll play the first round alongside Burns and Gary Woodland. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ or watch the action on Golf Channel.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2023 Valspar Championship below.

2023 Valspar Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Taylor Moore, Alex Smalley
7:51 a.m. – Michael Kim, Kyle Stanley, Matthias Schwab
8:02 a.m. – Austin Cook, Jason Dufner, Brandon Wu
8:13 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Richy Werenski, Michael Thompson
8:24 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Garrick Higgo, Martin Laird
8:35 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Erik van Rooyen, J.B. Holmes
8:46 a.m. – Luke Donald, Stephan Jaeger, Ben Taylor
8:57 a.m. – Russell Knox, Denny McCarthy, Doc Redman
9:08 a.m. – Davis Riley, Ben Griffin, Austin Smotherman
9:19 a.m. – Harry Hall, Sam Stevens, John VanDerLaan
9:30 a.m. – Matti Schmid, Paul Haley II, Peter Knade
9:41 a.m. – Carson Young, Trevor Werbylo, Alex Chiarella
12:35 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Max McGreevy, S.H. Kim
12:46 p.m. – Adam Long, Byeong Hun An, Tyson Alexander
12:57 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Zac Blair, Kramer Hickok
1:08 p.m. – Justin Rose, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tommy Fleetwood
1:19 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Brian Harman, Zach Johnson
1:30 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Trey Mullinax, Luke List
1:41 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Brice Garnett, Matthew NeSmith
1:52 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Matt Wallace, Doug Ghim
2:03 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Lee Hodges, Eric Cole
2:14 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Tano Goya, Pierceson Coody
2:25 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Brandon Matthews, Ludvig Aberg
2:36 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Scott Harrington, Chris Nido

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Kelly Kraft, Justin Lower
7:56 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, David Lingmerth, Chesson Hadley
8:07 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Charley Hoffman, Peter Malnati
8:18 a.m. – Sam Burns, Jordan Spieth, Gary Woodland
8:29 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Justin Thomas, Joel Dahmen
8:40 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, K.H. Lee, Webb Simpson
8:51 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Ryan Moore, Cameron Percy
9:02 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Henrik Norlander, Hank Lebioda
9:13 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Will Gordon, Justin Suh
9:24 a.m. – Erik Barnes, Akshay Bhatia, Victor Perez
9:35 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Kyle Westmoreland, Vincent Norrman
9:46 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Kevin Roy, Ryan Gerard
12:30 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Brian Stuard, Robby Shelton
12:41 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Cody Gribble, Kevin Streelman
12:52 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Joseph Bramlett, Greyson Sigg
1:03 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Jim Herman, Nick Taylor
1:14 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Andrew Landry, Tyler Duncan
1:25 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Robert Streb, Troy Merritt
1:36 p.m. – James Hahn, Adam Schenk, Mark Hubbard
1:47 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Ben Martin, David Lipsky
1:58 p.m. – Brent Grant, Carl Yuan, Cole Hammer
2:09 p.m. – Zecheng Dou, Trevor Cone, Danny Guise
2:20 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Austin Eckroat, Greg Koch
2:31 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Augusto Núñez, Nick Gabrelcik

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.