2023 Valero Texas Open tee times: Round 2 groupings for Friday

Tyrrell Hatton plays iron during practice at 2023 Valero Texas Open

Tyrrell Hatton is the betting favorite at the 2023 Valero Texas Open.

Alex Bierens de Haan/Getty Images

The 2023 Valero Texas Open continues on Friday with the second round at TPC San Antonio in San Antonio, Texas. You can find full Round 2 tee times for the Texas Open at the bottom of this post.

Before the second round could get underway on Friday, the first round had to be completed. Multiple fog delays on Thursday meant that half the field was unable to finish their opening rounds before darkness fell. Those players returned to TPC San Antonio Friday morning and resumed their rounds at 8:45 a.m ET.

joaquin niemann hits a shot
‘They hate us’: Joaquin Niemann giddy for a PGA Tour vs. LIV rivalry at Masters
By: Josh Sens

Tyrrell Hatton is among those who had to finish several holes to complete his first round Friday morning. Hatton is having a solid season so far, with three top-6 finishes on the year. But he has yet to capture a victory, coming closest with a second-place finish at the Players Championship.

He hopes to change that this week. Hatton is the betting favorite at TPC San Antonio, and should he triumph here, he’ll likely be a favorite at next week’s Masters, too.

You can stream Friday’s second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ or watch the action on Golf Channel.

You can view the complete updated second-round tee times at the bottom of this post.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2023 Valero Texas Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:50 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Brandon Wu Will Gordon
11:01 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Russell Knox, Ben Taylor
11:12 a.m. – Luke Donald, Alex Noren, Callum Tarren
11:23 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Martin Laird, Richy Werenski
11:34 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Chad Ramey, Michael Thompson
11:45 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Jim Herman, Emiliano Grillo
11:56 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Hayden Buckley, Justin Lower
12:07 p.m. – Austin Cook, Peter Malnati, Doug Ghim
12:18 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Zecheng Dou, Kazuki Higa
12:29 p.m. – Andrew Novak, Trevor Werbylo, J.J. Wood
12:40 p.m. – Matti Schmid, Tano Goya, Peter Lansburgh
12:51 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Kyle Westmoreland, Chandler Phillips
3:45 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, James Hahn, Alex Smalley
3:56 p.m. – Ricky Barnes, Beau Hossler, Mark Hubbard
4:07 p.m. – Ben Martin, Thomas Detry, S.H. Kim
4:18 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Nico Echavarria, Matt Kuchar
4:29 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Nick Taylor, Andrew Putnam
4:40 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Francesco Molinari, Padraig Harrington
4:51 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Brian Stuard, Kramer Hickok
5:02 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Kevin Streelman, Adam Schenk
5:13 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Kelly Kraft, Doc Redman
5:24 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Carl Yuan, Nicolai Hojgaard
5:35 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Sam Stevens, Pierceson Coody
5:46 p.m. – Austin Eckroat, Brent Grant, David Carey

Tee No. 10

10:50 a.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Dylan Wu, Ryan Fox
11:01 a.m. – Ryan Armour, David Lingmerth, Ben Griffin
11:12 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Matthew NeSmith, Robby Shelton
11:23 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler
11:34 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Cam Davis, Tyrrell Hatton
11:45 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Corey Conners, Charley Hoffman
11:56 a.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Eric Cole, Austin Smotherman
12:07 p.m. – Michael Kim, Satoshi Kodaira, Greyson Sigg
12:18 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Max McGreevy
12:29 p.m. – Kevin Roy, Akshay Bhatia, Ryan Gerard
12:40 p.m. – Carson Young, Vincent Norrman, Jesse Mueller
12:51 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Harry Hall, Cole Hammer
3:45 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Scott Piercy, Henrik Norlander
3:56 p.m. – Nick Watney, Zac Blair, Joseph Bramlett
4:07 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Sam Ryder
4:18 p.m. – Stewart Cink, J.B. Holmes, Davis Love III
4:29 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin
4:40 p.m. – Luke List, Hank Lebioda, Tyler Duncan
4:51 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Andrew Landry, Davis Riley
5:02 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Byeong Hun An, Matthias Schwab
5:13 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Adam Long, Lee Hodges
5:24 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Augusto Núñez, Peter Kuest
5:35 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Austen Truslow
5:46 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Trevor Cone, Roberto Díaz

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.