2023 RBC Canadian Open tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Rory McIlroy is looking for his second-straight RBC Canadian Open win this week.

Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images

The 2023 RBC Canadian Open gets underway Thursday, June 8, with the first round at Oakdale Golf & Country Club in Toronto. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the RBC Canadian Open at the bottom of this post.

At last year’s RBC Canadian Open, Rory McIlroy made an epic charge in Sunday’s final round with a 62 to take home his second-career win at the event.

Now McIlroy is back in Canada to defend his title, with the next week’s U.S. Open at Los Angeles CC looming in the background. And the four-time major champion could use some positive momentum given his recent struggles.

McIlroy will tee off for the opening round at 7:33 a.m. ET alongside Justin Rose and Webb Simpson. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 7 a.m. ET or watch the action on Golf Channel starting at 3 p.m. ET.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2023 RBC Canadian Open below.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2023 RBC Canadian Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:00 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Camilo Villegas, Derek Ernst
7:11 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Aaron Rai, Justin Lower
7:22 a.m. – Ben Martin, Jonathan Byrd, Brandon Wu
7:33 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Lanto Griffin, Aaron Wise
7:44 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Garrick Higgo, Andrew Landry
7:55 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Lucas Glover, Martin Laird
8:06 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Jason Dufner, Peter Malnati
8:17 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Mark Hubbard, Max McGreevy
8:28 a.m. – William McGirt, Vince Whaley, Roger Sloan
8:39 a.m. – Cody Gribble, Russell Knox, S.Y. Noh
8:50 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Harrison Endycott, Brandon Matthews
9:01 a.m. – Derek Lamely, Carson Young, MJ Daffue
9:12 a.m. – Sebastian Szirmak, Étienne Papineau, Taylor Durham
12:15 p.m. – Sangmoon Bae, Scott Brown, Adrian Meronk
12:26 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Brian Stuard, Alex Smalley
12:37 p.m. – David Lipsky, Austin Smotherman, Tyson Alexander
12:48 p.m. – Sam Burns, Matt Kuchar, Sahith Theegala
12:59 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Mackenzie Hughes, Adam Hadwin
1:10 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Brandt Snedeker, Cameron Young
1:21 p.m. – Geoff Ogilvy, Mike Weir, Taylor Pendrith
1:32 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Michael Kim, Robby Shelton
1:43 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Ryan Moore, Matthias Schwab
1:54 p.m. – Harry Hall, Akshay Bhatia, Michael Block
2:05 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Trevor Werbylo, Nicolai Hojgaard
2:16 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Brent Grant, Trevor Cone
2:27 p.m. – Wil Bateman, Jake Knapp, Michael Thorbjornsen

Tee No. 10

7:00 a.m. – Adam Long, Patton Kizzire, Cameron Percy
7:11 a.m. – Ricky Barnes, Henrik Norlander, Harry Higgs
7:22 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Ryan Armour, Eric Cole
7:33 a.m. – Justin Rose, Rory McIlroy, Webb Simpson
7:44 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Tyrrell Hatton, Ludvig Aberg
7:55 a.m. – Corey Conners, Nick Taylor, Tommy Fleetwood
8:06 a.m. – Bill Haas, Doc Redman, Greyson Sigg
8:17 a.m. – Martin Trainer, David Hearn, Lee Hodges
8:28 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Chris Stroud, Nick Watney
8:39 a.m. – David Lingmerth, Ben Crane, Chesson Hadley
8:50 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Matti Schmid, Ryan Gerard
9:01 a.m. – Drew Nesbitt, Peter Kuest, Luis Carrera
9:12 a.m. – Ben Silverman, Daniel Kim, Johnny Travale
12:15 p.m. – George McNeill, Sean O’Hair, Callum Tarren
12:26 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Wesley Bryan, Andrew Novak
12:37 p.m. – Tommy Gainey, Maverick McNealy, Kelly Kraft
12:48 p.m. – Brian Gay, Tyler Duncan, Keith Mitchell
12:59 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Robert Streb, Jim Herman
1:10 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Richy Werenski, Brendon Todd
1:21 p.m. – James Hahn, Doug Ghim, S.H. Kim
1:32 p.m. – Sung Kang, Arjun Atwal, Will Gordon
1:43 p.m. – Austin Cook, Kramer Hickok, Joseph Bramlett
1:54 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Augusto Núñez, Kevin Roy
2:05 p.m. – Zecheng Dou, Kyle Westmoreland, Carl Yuan
2:16 p.m. – David Carey, Sam Bennett, Ryan Hall
2:27 p.m. – Aaron Cockerill, Stuart Macdonald, Myles Creighton

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.