2023 American Express tee times: Round 3 pairings for Saturday

Jon Rahm is eyeing a victory through two rounds at the 2023 American Express.

Katelyn Mulcahy/Getty Images

The 2023 American Express continues on Saturday, January 21, with the third round in La Quinta, Calif. You can find full Round 3 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Can Jon Rahm make it two PGA Tour wins in a row this week in California? It’s starting to look that way.

phil mickelson yasir al-rumayyan
LIV Golf’s latest legal issue? Its ownership
By: Sean Zak

The former World No. 1 and current No. 4 opened the American Express with a strong round of eight-under 64, leaving him two shots off the early lead. On Day 2, Rahm played the Nicklaus course at PGA West, and he quickly move to 10 under on the front nine.

For Saturday’s third round, Rahm will take on the Pete Dye course at PGA West, playing alongside Rickie Fowler for the third day in a row.

Rahm and Fowler tee off on Saturday at 12:25 p.m. ET. You can stream Saturday’s third round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

Browse the full third-round tee times for the 2023 American Express below.

2023 American Express Round 3 tee times (All times ET)

PGA West – Nicklaus, Tee No. 1

11:30 a.m. – Michael Kim, Andrew Putnam

11:41 a.m. – Callum Tarren, Alex Smalley

11:52 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Luke List

12:03 p.m. – Matti Schmid, Vincent Norrman

12:14 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Harry Higgs

12:25 p.m. – Sam Burns, Harris English

12:36 p.m. – Ben Taylor, Robby Shelton

12:47 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Chesson Hadley

12:58 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Russell Knox

1:09 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, John Pak

1:20 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Brandon Wu

1:31 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Sebastian Munoz

1:42 p.m. – Anders Albertson, Philip Knowles

PGA West – Dye, Tee No. 1

11:30 a.m. – Davis Riley, Beau Hossler

11:41 a.m. – Tom Kim, Sahith Theegala

11:52 a.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Patrick Rodgers

12:03 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Denny McCarthy

12:14 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Patton Kizzire

12:25 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Rickie Fowler

12:36 p.m. – Thomas Detry, Austin Eckroat

12:47 p.m. – Adam Long, Chez Reavie

12:58 p.m. – Tony Finau, Scottie Scheffler

1:09 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Justin Suh

1:20 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Brendan Steele

1:31 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele

1:42 p.m. – Davis Thompson, Will Gordon

La Quinta C.C., Tee No. 1

11:30 a.m. – Aaron Rai, Satoshi Kodaira

11:41 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Jonathan Byrd

11:52 a.m. – Brice Garnett, James Hahn

12:03 p.m. – Michael Block, Trevor Werbylo

12:14 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Martin Trainer

12:25 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Jhonattan Vegas

12:36 p.m. – Kevin Roy, Gunner Wiebe

12:47 p.m. – Austin Cook, Jason Dufner

12:58 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Richy Werenski

1:09 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Kevin Yu

1:20 p.m. – Mark Hubbard, Zac Blair

1:31 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Michael Thompson

1:42 S.H. Kim, Eric Cole

PGA West – Nicklaus, Tee No. 10

11:30 a.m. – Danny Lee, David Lingmerth

11:41 a.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Ryan Moore

11:52 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Erik van Rooyen

12:03 p.m. – Harry Hall, Dylan Wu

12:14 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, David Lipsky

12:25 p.m. – Robert Streb, Garrick Higgo

12:36 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Erik Barnes

12:47 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Aaron Baddeley

12:58 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Keith Mitchell

1:09 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Zecheng Dou

1:20 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Matthias Schwab

1:31 p.m. – Cam Davis, C. Bezudenhuit

1:42 p.m. – Tano Goya, Augusto Nunez

PGA West – Dye, Tee No. 10

11:30 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Justin Lower

11:41 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Taylor Moore

11:52 a.m. – Justin Rose, Si Woo Kim

12:03 p.m. – Brandon Matthews, Brent Grant

12:14 p.m. – Doug Gihm, Max McGreevy

12:25 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Martin Laird

12:36 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Sam Stevens

12:47 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Bill Haas

12:58 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Taylor Pendrith

1:09 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Andrew Novak

1:20 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Sung Kang

1:31 p.m. – Joel Dahman, Andrew Landry

1:42 p.m. – Kyle Westmoreland, Trevor Cone

La Quinta C.C., Tee No. 10

11:30 a.m. – Brian Stuard, John Huh

11:41 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Ben An

11:52 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Brian Harman

12:03 p.m. – Carson Young, Caleb Surratt

12:14 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Danny Willett

12:25 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Jason Day

12:36 p.m. – Ben Griffin, Tyson Alexander

12:47 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Nick Watney

12:58 p.m. – Cameron Young, Will Zalatoris

1:09 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Dean Burmester

1:20 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Ben Martin

1:31 p.m. – Wesley Bryan, Kevin Tway

1:42 p.m. – Carl Yuan, Taiga Semikawa


More than $100 in value for just $20!

Join now
Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.