2022 Zozo Championship tee times: Round 3 groupings for Friday night

Rickie Fowler is on a roll at the 2022 Zozo Championship.


The third round of the 2022 Zozo Championship begins Friday night at Narashino Country Club in Japan. You can find full Round 3 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

After getting off to a good start with a 67 in the opening round, Rickie Fowler gave his fans high hopes for a possible comeback win this week. He did nothing to damper those hopes in Round 2.

Sungjae Im
‘An absolute nightmare’: Pro shanks one, his next shot strikes a tree, then he’s hit into 
By: Nick Piastowski

While American spectators were sleeping Friday morning, Fowler fired a seven-under 63 to improve to 10 under and shoot up the leaderboard. He’s now tied for the lead with Andrew Putnam at the halfway point

For the third round, which will be played Friday night into Saturday morning for U.S. fans, Fowler will tee off in the final grouping at 9:22 p.m. ET, and he’ll play the third round alongside co-leader Putnam and Keegan Bradley.

(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete third-round tee times for the 2022 Zozo Championship below.

2022 Zozo Championship Round 3 tee times (Friday ET)

Tee No. 1

7:10 p.m. – David Lipsky, C.T. Pan, J.J. Spaun

7:21 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Mackenzie Hughes, Tom Kim

7:32 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Alex Smalley, Kazuki Higa

7:43 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Brandon Wu, Cameron Young

7:54 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Cam Davis, Wyndham Clark

8:05 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Beau Hossler, Brendan Steele

8:16 p.m. – Adam Long, Taylor Moore, Xander Schauffele

8:27 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Tom Hoge, Cameron Champ

8:38 p.m. – Ryo Hisatsune, Patrick Rodgers, Hayden Buckley

8:49 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Viktor Hovland, Luke List

9:00 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Adam Schenk, Collin Morikawa

9:11 p.m. – John Huh, Keita Nakajima, Matthew NeSmith

9:22 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Rickie Fowler, Keegan Bradley

Tee No. 10

7:10 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Sebastián Muñoz. K.H. Lee

7:21 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Troy Merritt, Yuto Katsuragawa

7:32 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Scott Stallings, Takumi Kanaya

7:43 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Hideki Matsuyama, Tyrrell Hatton

7:54 p.m. – Corey Conners, Kurt Kitayama, Martin Laird

8:05 p.m. – Mikumu Horikawa, Tommy Fleetwood, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

8:16 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Stephan Jaeger, Mark Hubbard

8:27 p.m. – Naoyuki Kataoka, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson

8:38 p.m. – Hiroshi Iwata, Danny Lee, Rikuya Hoshino

8:49 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Mito Pereira, Tomoharu Otsuki

9:00 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Kaito Onishi, Lucas Herbert

9:11 p.m. – Aguri Iwasaki, Russell Knox, Riki Kawamoto

9:22 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Shugo Imahira, Davis Riley

How to bet on the Zozo Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.