2022 Honda Classic tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Can Joaquin Niemann make it back-to-back wins on the PGA Tour?

Ben Jared/PGA TOUR via Getty Images

The 2022 Honda Classic begins Thursday at PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Right now the name at the forefront of everyone’s mind in the golf world (other than Phil Mickelson) is Joaquin Niemann. The 23-year-old Chilean pro went wire-to-wire in near record fashion at last week’s Genesis Invitational to capture his second PGA Tour win, holding off the likes of Collin Morikawa and Jordan Spieth to do so.

Joaquin Niemann watches a putt during the final round of the Genesis Invitational on Sunday at Riviera Country Club.
Joaquin Niemann wins Genesis Invitational in wire-to-wire fashion
By: Josh Berhow

Now Niemann has a chance to do something few players have ever done: win in back-to-back weeks on the PGA Tour. To do so, he’ll have to outmaneuver talents such as Brooks Koepka, Louis Oosthuizen, Daniel Berger, Sungaje Im and many more.

Niemann will tee off for the opening round at 7:56 a.m. ET on Thursday alongside Koepka and Mackenzie Hughes. You can stream the entire first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Honda Classic below.

2022 Honda Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Charl Schwartzel, Mark Hubbard
7:01 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Brandon Hagy, Vince Whaley
7:12 a.m. – Bill Haas, Tyler McCumber, Erik Compton
7:23 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd
7:34 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Robert Streb, J.T. Poston
7:45 a.m. – Brian Gay, Charles Howell III, Brian Stuard
7:56 a.m. – Jim Herman, William McGirt, Luke Donald
8:07 a.m. – Sung Kang, Rory Sabbatini, Beau Hossler
8:18 a.m. – Austin Cook, John Huh, Adam Schenk
8:29 a.m. – Dylan Wu, Andrew Novak, Martin Contini
8:40 a.m. – Brandon Wu, David Skinns, Rick Lamb
8:51 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Max McGreevy, Alan Morin
11:45 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Alex Noren, Kelly Kraft
11:56 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Denny McCarthy, Taylor Pendrith
12:07 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Trey Mullinax, Lee Hodges
12:18 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Kevin Tway, Danny Willett
12:29 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Sungjae Im, Louis Oosthuizen
12:40 p.m. – Matt Jones, Daniel Berger, Gary Woodland
12:51 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Keith Mitchell, Rickie Fowler
1:02 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Bronson Burgoon, Hank Lebioda
1:13 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Jason Dufner, Seung-Yul Noh
1:24 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Matthias Schwab, Jared Wolfe
1:35 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Chad Ramey, Kyle Westmoreland
1:46 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Paul Barjon, Nicolai Hojgaard

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Peter Uihlein, Hayden Buckley
7:01 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Sam Ryder, Mito Pereira
7:12 a.m. – Martin Kaymer, Anirban Lahiri, Aaron Rai
7:23 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan
7:34 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Shane Lowry, Zach Johnson
7:45 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Patrick Reed, Cameron Young
7:56 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Brooks Koepka, Mackenzie Hughes
8:07 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Patrick Rodgers, Harry Higgs
8:18 a.m. – Russell Knox, Camilo Villegas, J.J. Spaun
8:29 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Jim Knous, Kurt Kitayama
8:40 a.m. – Alex Smalley, Justin Lower, Sam Stevens
8:51 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Ben Kohles, Andrew Kozan
11:45 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Nick Watney, Matthew NeSmith
11:56 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Vaughn Taylor, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
12:07 p.m. – Ian Poulter, Chris Stroud, Fabián Gómez
12:18 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Ryan Palmer, Henrik Stenson
12:29 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Richy Werenski, Wesley Bryan
12:40 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Brian Harman, Jimmy Walker
12:51 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Roger Sloan, Doug Ghim
1:02 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Doc Redman, Kramer Hickok
1:13 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Dawie van der Walt, Curtis Thompson
1:24 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Brett Drewitt, Callum Tarren
1:35 p.m. – David Lipsky, Nick Hardy, Austin Smotherman
1:46 p.m. – Davis Riley, Joshua Creel, Chase Koepka

How to bet on the Honda Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.