2022 Fortinet Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Max Homa is the defending champion at this week's PGA Tour season opener.

David J. Griffin/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2022 Fortinet Championship begins Thursday, September 15, at Silverado Resort and Spa in Napa, Calif. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Rory McIlroy may still be celebrating his clutch Tour Championship and FedEx Cup victory, and the $18 million that goes with it, but the rest of the PGA Tour is ready to start a new season in California.

The Schefflers at Texas vs. Alabama, Tiger in NYC
Testy pros, Tiger’s latest swing video and Koepka’s costumes | Rogers Report
By: Claire Rogers

World No. 22 Max Homa triumphed at last year’s Fortinet Championship to get his season started the best way possible, and then he kept his game together all year to finish T5 in the FedEx Cup. Homa is back this week to defend his title, playing the opening round alongside Cameron Champ and Michael Kim.

If Homa is going to go back-to-back, he’ll have to fend off the top-ranked player in the field, No. 16 Hideki Matsuyama, as well as J.H. Kim, Webb Simpson, Rickie Fowler and Jason Day.

Homa’s grouping will tee off for the opening round at 4:05 p.m. ET. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Fortinet Championship below.

2022 Fortinet Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Adam Svensson, Greyson Sigg
10:11 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Doug Ghim, Vince Whaley
10:22 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Mark Hubbard, Max McGreevy
10:33 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Jim Herman, Brandt Snedeker
10:44 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Nick Taylor, Matt Kuchar
10:55 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Richy Werenski, Tyler Duncan
11:06 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Danny Lee, John Huh
11:17 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Patton Kizzire, Matthias Schwab
11:28 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, David Lingmerth, Alex Smalley
11:39 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Mackenzie Hughes, Hayden Buckley
11:50 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kevin Roy, Anders Albertson
12:01 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, S.H. Kim, Vincent Norrman
12:12 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Carson Young, Alex Lee
3:10 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Nick Watney, Cameron Percy
3:21 p.m. – Sung Kang, Henrik Norlander, Taylor Moore
3:32 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Chris Kirk, Kelly Kraft
3:43 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland, Jason Day
3:54 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, J.J. Spaun, Tom Hoge
4:05 p.m. – Max Homa, Cameron Champ, Michael Kim
4:16 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Chesson Hadley, Sam Ryder
4:27 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Charley Hoffman, Callum Tarren
4:38 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Doc Redman, Justin Suh
4:49 p.m. – Brandon Matthews, Ben Griffin, Carl Yuan
5:00 p.m. – Kevin Yu, Davis Thompson, Trevor Werbylo
5:11 p.m. – Tano Goya, Philip Knowles, Will Gordon
5:22 p.m. – Thomas Detry, Zecheng Dou, Chris Gotterup

Tee No. 10

10:00 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges
10:11 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Wyndham Clark, David Lipsky
10:22 a.m. – Alex Noren, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith
10:33 a.m. – Luke List, Stewart Cink, Robert Streb
10:44 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Cam Davis, Corey Conners
10:55 a.m. – Harris English, Joel Dahmen, Rickie Fowler
11:06 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Davis Riley, Taylor Pendrith
11:17 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Matt Wallace, Byeong Hun An
11:28 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Maverick McNealy, Brandon Wu
11:39 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Scott Harrington, Taylor Montgomery
11:50 a.m. – Tyson Alexander, Matti Schmid, Nico Echavarria
12:01 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Sam Stevens, Harry Hall
12:12 p.m. – Eric Cole, Ben Taylor, John Augenstein
3:10 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Beau Hossler, Justin Lower
3:21 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Ryan Moore, Austin Smotherman
3:32 p.m. – Adam Long, Andrew Putnam, Adam Schenk
3:43 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Martin Laird, Andrew Landry
3:54 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd
4:05 p.m. – James Hahn, Brian Stuard, Brandon Hagy
4:16 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Austin Cook, Russell Knox
4:27 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Danny Willett, Ben Martin
4:38 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Zac Blair, Nick Hardy
4:49 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Brent Grant, Austin Eckroat
5:00 p.m. – Dylan Wu, MJ Daffue, Taylor Lowe
5:11 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Trevor Cone,Jacob Bridgeman
5:22 p.m. – Augusto Núñez, Kyle Westmoreland, Scott de Borba

How to bet on the Fortinet Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.