2022 CJ Cup tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Rory McIlroy will attempt back-to-back CJ Cup wins this week.

Matthew Bolt/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2022 CJ Cup in South Carolina begins Thursday with the opening round at Congaree Golf Club. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Rory McIlroy ended the last PGA Tour season on top of the heap as the FedEx Cup champion. But can he do it all again in 2022-23? We will begin to get an answer to that question this week at the CJ Cup in South Carolina.

Rory McIroy hits drive during 2022 Alfred Dunhill Links Championship
2022 CJ Cup odds: Rory McIlroy returns to PGA Tour as betting favorite
By: Kevin Cunningham

For McIlroy, it will be his first PGA Tour start of the new season, and he chose a good tournament to make his debut. Last year, McIlroy captured his 20th PGA Tour victory at the CJ Cup to start his season on the right foot, though the event was held at a different course in 2021.

On Thursday, McIlroy will tee off at 10:20 a.m. ET alongside Tom Kim and Rickie Fowler. Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 CJ Cup below.

2022 CJ Cup Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:15 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Yeongsu Kim

8:27 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Emiliano Grillo, Sanghyun Park

8:39 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Wyndham Clark, Yongjun Bae

8:51 a.m. – Corey Conners, Danny Willett, Denny McCarthy

9:03 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Troy Merritt, Adam Hadwin

9:15 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Tom Hoge, Lucas Glover

9:27 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Brendon Todd, Gary Woodland

9:39 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Shane Lowry, Jason Day

9:51 a.m. – Sam Burns, Viktor Hovland, Si Woo Kim

10:08 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Justin Thomas, Jon Rahm

10:20 a.m. – Tom Kim, Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler

10:32 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Byeong Hun An, Maverick McNealy

10:44 a.m. – Mito Pereira, Taylor Moore, Justin Suh

10:56 a.m. – John Huh, Lee Hodges, Chanmin Jung

11:08 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Sahith Theegala, Sanghun Shin

11:20 a.m. – Russell Henley, Alex Noren, Davis Riley

11:32 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Keith Mitchell, Brian Harman

11:44 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Harris English, Matt Kuchar

12:01 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Luke List, Tyrrell Hatton

12:13 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Seamus Power, Sebastián Muñoz

12:25 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Cam Davis, Webb Simpson

12:37 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Kevin Kisner, Collin Morikawa

12:49 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Sungjae Im, Cameron Young

1:01 p.m. – Max Homa, Jordan Spieth, Hideki Matsuyama

1:13 p.m. – Alex Smalley, S.H. Kim, Yoseop Seo

1:25 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Taylor Montgomery, Bio Kim

How to bet on the CJ Cup

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.