2022 Arnold Palmer Invitational live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Rory McIlroy plays an iron shot during the 2022 Arnold Palmer Invitational

Rory McIlroy is your 18-hole leader at the Arnold Palmer Invitational.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Arnold Palmer Invitational begins Friday morning at Bay Hill Club & Lodge in Florida. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 2

The first 18 holes are complete at Bay Hill, and World No. 5 Rory McIlroy stands alone on top of the leaderboard. The four-time major winner put up six birdies and an eagle against a lone bogey to fire a seven-under 65.

tiger woods phil mickelson
No Rickie? No Homa? 9 surprising takeaways from the inaugural Player Impact Program results
By: Sean Zak

The impressive opening salvo gave McIlroy a two-shot lead heading into Friday’s second round, with a trio of challengers lurking behind him at five under: Billy Horschel, Beau Hossler and J.J. Spaun.

For Round 2, McIlroy will tee off at 12:57 p.m. ET alongside Sepp Straka and Adam Scott. You can stream the entire second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Arnold Palmer Invitational.

How to watch the Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air Round 2 of the 2022 Arnold Palmer Invitational with a four-hour telecast from 2-6 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream the Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 2 online

You can stream Round 2 of the Arnold Palmer Invitational via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 7 a.m.-6 p.m. ET on Friday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream second round Golf Channel TV coverage on golfchannel.com.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Arnold Palmer Invitational

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:10 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Patrick Rodgers, Beau Hossler
7:21 a.m. – Anirban Lahiri, J.J. Spaun, Adam Schenk
7:32 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Lee Hodges, Hayden Buckley
7:43 a.m. – Seamus Power, Michael Thompson, Matthew Wolff
7:54 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Matt Jones, Lanto Griffin
8:05 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Charles Howell III, Danny Willett
8:16 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Cameron Champ, Kevin Na
8:27 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Brendon Todd, Patton Kizzire
8:38 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Takumi Kanaya, Nicolai Hojgaard
8:49 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Davis Thompson, James Piot
11:40 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Nick Watney, Aaron Rai
11:51 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Cameron Tringale, Matt Fitzpatrick
12:02 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Denny McCarthy, Thomas Pieters
12:13 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Branden Grace, Keith Mitchell
12:24 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Justin Rose, Zach Johnson
12:35 p.m. – Luke List, Hideki Matsuyama, Max Homa
12:46 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Sungjae Im, Will Zalatoris
12:57 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott
1:08 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Russell Henley, Sahith Theegala
1:19 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Davis Riley, Sam Bennett

Tee No. 10

7:10 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Padraig Harrington, Sam Ryder
7:21 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Tommy Fleetwood, Vince Whaley
7:32 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Danny Lee, Rory Sabbatini
7:43 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Martin Laird, Corey Conners
7:54 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Paul Casey, Brandt Snedeker
8:05 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Viktor Hovland, Billy Horschel
8:16 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Tyrrell Hatton, Jason Day
8:27 a.m. – Sam Burns, Jon Rahm, Sergio Garcia
8:38 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Ian Poulter, Henrik Norlander
8:49 a.m. – Alex Smalley, Min Woo Lee, John Pak
11:40 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Matt Wallace, Trey Mullinax
11:51 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Sean O’Hair, Doug Ghim
12:02 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Cameron Young, Taylor Pendrith
12:13 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Chez Reavie, Gary Woodland
12:24 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Nick Taylor, Adam Long
12:35 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Si Woo Kim, Kevin Tway
12:46 p.m. – Cam Davis, Sebastián Muñoz, Henrik Stenson
12:57 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Carlos Ortiz, Rickie Fowler
1:08 p.m. – Pat Perez, Chris Kirk, Stephan Jaeger
1:19 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Paul Barjon, Greg Koch

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.