2022 3M Open tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Hideki Matsuyama talks with caddie at 2019 3M Open

Hideki Matsuyama is looking for his third win of the season this week.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The 2022 3M Open begins Thursday, July 21, at the TPC Twin Cities in Minnesota. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Though he gets to keep his green jacket for life, 2021 Masters winner Hideki Matsuyama had to surrender the title of reigning champion back in April. At that point, he had two wins on the season at the Zozo Championship and the Sony Open.

Tony Finau hits tee shot at 2022 Open Championship
2022 3M Open odds: Tony Finau is your betting favorite as Tour heads back to the U.S.
By: Kevin Cunningham

Things haven’t gone as well since for the World No. 14. Though he finished 4th at the U.S. Open, he struggled to a T68 last week at St. Andrews, missed the cut at the Scottish Open and was disqualified from the Memorial.

The good news for Hideki is that he’s returning to the 3M Open for the first time since the inaugural event in 2019, when he finished T7.

Matsuyama begins his opening round on Thursday at 8:23 a.m. ET alongside Tom Hoge and Sungjae Im. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 3M Open below.

2022 3M Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Derek Lamely, Adam Svensson, Matthias Schwab
8:01 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Parker McLachlin, Scott Gutschewski
8:12 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Ricky Barnes, Matt Wallace
8:23 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Nick Taylor, Dylan Frittelli
8:34 a.m. – Sung Kang, C.T. Pan, Danny Willett
8:45 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Tyler Duncan, Troy Merritt
8:56 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, Peter Malnati, David Lingmerth
9:07 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Ryan Moore, Vaughn Taylor
9:18 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Derek Ernst, Nick Watney
9:29 a.m. – Brendan Steele, K.J. Choi, Kramer Hickok
9:40 a.m. – Mark Hensby, Kelly Kraft, Doc Redman
9:51 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Brett Drewitt, Daniel Gale
10:02 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Seth Reeves, Mardy Fish (a)
1:00 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Harry Higgs, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
1:11 p.m. – Wesley Bryan, Sam Ryder, Hayden Buckley
1:22 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Brandon Hagy, Stephan Jaeger
1:33 p.m. – Tony Finau, Jason Day, Davis Riley
1:44 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Cameron Champ, Michael Thompson
1:55 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Cam Davis, Adam Long
2:06 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Adam Schenk, Hank Lebioda
2:17 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Ben Crane, Max McGreevy
2:28 p.m. – Daniel Chopra, Wyndham Clark, Lee Hodges
2:39 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd, John Huston, Greyson Sigg
2:50 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Dawie van der Walt, Chris Gotterup
3:01 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Nick Hardy, Chris Naegel
3:12 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Jared Wolfe, Mo Lim

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Robert Garrigus, Brian Davis
8:01 a.m. – Matt Every, Arjun Atwal, Matthew NeSmith
8:12 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Sahith Theegala, Joohyung Kim
8:23 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Hideki Matsuyama, Sungjae Im
8:34 a.m. – Martin Laird, Ryan Palmer, Rickie Fowler
8:45 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Stewart Cink, Brendon Todd
8:56 a.m. – J.J. Henry, Beau Hossler, Maverick McNealy
9:07 a.m. – James Hahn, Brian Stuard, Bill Haas
9:18 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Seung-Yul Noh, Doug Ghim
9:29 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Ted Potter, Jr., David Hearn
9:40 a.m. – Jason Bohn, David Skinns, Brandon Matthews
9:51 a.m. – PM Jim Knous, Curtis Thompson, Cole Hammer
10:02 a.m. – PM Jeff Overton, Dylan Wu, Dylan Menante (a)
1:00 p.m. – D.A. Points, Kevin Stadler, John Huh
1:11 p.m. – Grayson Murray, D.J. Trahan, Roger Sloan
1:22 p.m. – Ben Martin, Tommy Gainey, George McNeill
1:33 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Kevin Tway, Patton Kizzire
1:44 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Nate Lashley, Emiliano Grillo
1:55 p.m. – Robert Streb, Brian Gay, Martin Trainer
2:06 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Austin Cook, John Merrick
2:17 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Aaron Baddeley, Camilo Villegas
2:28 p.m. – Scott Brown, Sean O’Hair, Cameron Percy
2:39 p.m. – Danny Lee, Paul Goydos, Joseph Bramlett
2:50 p.m. – Callum Tarren, Joshua Creel, Jeff Sorenson
3:01 p.m. – Jonathan Kaye, Austin Smotherman, Rick Lamb
3:12 p.m. – Justin Lower, Paul Barjon, Andre Metzger

How to bet on the 3M Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store