2021 Memorial Tournament live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Jon Rahm is the defending champion this week at the Memorial.

Getty Images

This week the PGA Tour heads to Jack Nicklaus’ Muirfield Village for the 2021 Memorial Tournament, which begins on Thursday. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round.

Previewing Memorial Tournament Round 1

Jon Rahm had a big year in 2020, despite the complications of the Covid-19 pandemic. He picked up two victories on the PGA Tour and vaulted up the Official World Golf Ranking. The first of those wins came at the 2020 Memorial where he claimed a three-shot victory.

muirfield village golf club renovation
‘One Last Bite’: The inside story of Jack Nicklaus’ final Muirfield Village redesign
By: James Colgan

Now ranked No. 3 in the World, Rahm is back to defend his title and shake Nicklaus’ hand on the 18th green once again. He tees off for the first round at 8:44 a.m. ET on Thursday with Collin Morikawa and Xander Schauffele.

Rahm and his competitors will be playing on a new-look course this week. Nicklaus recently finished a full renovation of Muirfield Village, which he originally designed back in the 1970s.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round on Thursday.

How to watch Memorial Tournament Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the 2021 Memorial Tournament with four hours of coverage from 3-7 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Memorial Tournament Round 1 online

You can stream the first round Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 Memorial Tournament on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription.

How to bet on the Memorial Tournament — risk-free!

Chirp presented by Cooper Tires is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp presented by Cooper Tires, click here.

2021 Memorial Tournament Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:20 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Doc Redman, Sepp Straka
7:32 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, K.J. Choi, Lucas Glover
7:44 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Wyndham Clark, Bo Hoag
7:56 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Jimmy Walker, Tony Finau
8:08 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Adam Long, Danny Willett
8:20 a.m. – Max Homa, Jim Herman, Brendon Todd
8:32 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Troy Merritt, Matt Fitzpatrick
8:44 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Nick Taylor, Shane Lowry
8:56 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Rickie Fowler, Keegan Bradley
9:08 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Harold Varner III, Denny McCarthy
12:20 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Peter Malnati, Danny Lee
12:32 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Xinjun Zhang, Victor Perez
12:44 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Luke List, Scottie Scheffler
12:56 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Richy Werenski, William McGirt
1:08 p.m. – Martin Laird, Sungjae Im, Aaron Wise
1:20 p.m. – C.T. Pan, J.B. Holmes, Jason Day
1:32 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Bryson DeChambeau, Patrick Cantlay
1:44 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Viktor Hovland, Adam Scott
1:56 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Tom Hoge, Robby Shelton
2:08 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Chase Johnson
2:20 p.m. – Antoine Rozner, Takumi Kanaya

Tee No. 10

7:20 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Emiliano Grillo, Matthew NeSmith
7:32 a.m. – Alex Noren, Jamie Lovemark, Matt Wallace
7:44 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Tyler McCumber, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
7:56 a.m. – Robert Streb, Charles Howell III, Jason Dufner
8:08 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Brian Gay, Brendan Steele
8:20 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Gary Woodland, Bubba Watson
8:32 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, Patrick Reed
8:44 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Jon Rahm, Xander Schauffele
8:56 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Corey Conners, Russell Knox
9:08 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Padraig Harrington, Doug Ghim
12:20 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, David Lingmerth, Harry Higgs
12:32 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Cameron Tringale, Brandon Hagy
12:44 p.m. – Russell Henley, Henrik Norlander, Cam Davis
12:56 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Joaquin Niemann, J.T. Poston
1:08 p.m. – Matt Jones, Branden Grace, Sebastian Munoz
1:20 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Joel Dahmen, Louis Oosthuizen
1:32 p.m. – Sam Burns, Stewart Cink, Tyler Duncan
1:44 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Sung Kang, Patton Kizzire
1:56 p.m. – James Hahn, Patrick Rodgers, Lucas Herbert
2:08 p.m. – Haotong Li, Tyler Strafaci, Joe Long

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.