2021 3M Open live coverage: How to watch Thursday’s first round

Dustin Johnson

Dustin Johnson heads into the 3M Open ranked No. 2 in the world.

Richard Sellers/PA Images via Getty Images

The Open Championship is in the rearview, and the Olympics arrive next week, but Thursday marks the start of the 2021 3M Open in Minnesota. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first-round action on TV or online.

Previewing 3M Open Round 1

Dustin Johnson had a good run at the 2021 Open, firing a 67 on Sunday to finish T8 at seven under. It was DJ’s best major finish since his Masters victory, but it still came at a cost. Jon Rahm finished T3 and overtook the World No. 1 ranking. But Rahm is taking the week off, so Johnson has the perfect opportunity to reclaim the top spot at the 3M Open.

Johnson will get his tournament started at 8:23 a.m. ET on Thursday. He’ll play the first two rounds alongside fellow major champions Louis Oosthuizen and Bubba Watson.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round on Thursday.

How to watch 3M Open Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will air the first round of the 2021 3M Open with four hours of coverage on Thursday from 2:30-6:30 p.m. ET.

How to stream 3M Open Round 1 online

You can stream the first round Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 3M Open on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription.

How to bet on the 3M Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Bet $20 Win $100” promotion regardless of your wager’s outcome, as well as a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $600.

2021 3M Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tom Hoge, J.J. Spaun
8:01 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Tom Lewis, Robert MacIntyre
8:12 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Maverick McNealy, Rob Oppenheim
8:23 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Adam Hadwin, Russell Knox
8:34 a.m. – Brian Gay, Richy Werenski, Scott Piercy
8:45 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Troy Merritt, Greg Chalmers
8:56 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Cameron Champ, Jason Dufner
9:07 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb, Steve Stricker
9:18 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Sean O’Hair, Bo Van Pelt
9:29 a.m. – James Hahn, Mark Hubbard, Adam Schenk
9:40 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Ricky Barnes, Vincent Whaley
9:51 a.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Austin Eckroat, Angus Flanagan
10:02 a.m. – Chris Baker, Justin Quiban, MJ Daffue
1:00 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Harry Higgs, Bo Hoag
1:11 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Cameron Percy, Robby Shelton
1:22 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Denny McCarthy, Scott Harrington
1:33 p.m. – Cam Davis, Stewart Cink, Dylan Frittelli
1:44 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Michael Thompson, Matthew Wolff
1:55 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley
2:06 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Sung Kang, Keith Mitchell
2:17 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Hunter Mahan, Wyndham Clark
2:28 p.m. – Nick Watney, Byeong Hun An, Will Gordon
2:39 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Grayson Murray, Shawn Stefani
2:50 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Michael Gellerman, Brandon Stone
3:01 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Mark Anderson, Stephen Stallings Jr.
3:12 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Zack Sucher, Brent Snyder

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Patrick Rodgers, Ryan Blaum
8:01 a.m. – Bill Haas, Cameron Tringale, Sepp Straka
8:12 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Ben Martin, Luke List
8:23 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson, Louis Oosthuizen
8:34 a.m. – Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler, Tony Finau
8:45 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Keegan Bradley, Kevin Stadler
8:56 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire, Pat Perez
9:07 a.m. – Charles Howell III, Ryan Armour, Jimmy Walker
9:18 a.m. – David Lingmerth, Sangmoon Bae, Doug Ghim
9:29 a.m. – David Hearn, Brandon Hagy, Erik van Rooyen
9:40 a.m. – John Senden, Scott Brown, Hank Lebioda
9:51 a.m. – Ben Taylor, Mito Pereira, John Pak
10:02 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Ryan Brehm, Norman Xiong
1:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Josh Teater, Lucas Herbert
1:11 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Matthew NeSmith, Tyler McCumber
1:22 p.m. – Matt Every, John Huh, Sam Ryder
1:33 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Satoshi Kodaira, Luke Donald
1:44 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Brandt Snedeker, Austin Cook
1:55 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Michael Kim, Brice Garnett
2:06 p.m. – Adam Long, Matt Kuchar, Ted Potter, Jr.
2:17 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Beau Hossler, Bronson Burgoon
2:28 p.m. – D.A. Points, Vaughn Taylor, Ben Crane
2:39 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, D.J. Trahan, Chase Seiffert
2:50 p.m. – Rhein Gibson, Nelson Ledesma, Quade Cummins
3:01 p.m. – Wes Roach, Kris Ventura, Tom Lovelady
3:12 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Sebastian Cappelen, Ryan Hall -a

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.