2020 WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Rory McIlroy

Rory McIlroy finished T4 at last year's WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational.

Getty Images

The opening round of the PGA Tour’s 2020 WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational begins Thursday in Memphis. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Round 1 of WGC-FedEx St. Jude

Almost all of the top players on the PGA Tour are in the field in Memphis this week for the first WGC event of the year. As a result, there are a bunch of star-studded groupings for Thursday’s opening round.

Defending champion Brooks Koepka is grouped with rising star Viktor Hovland and Patrick Reed, the 2018 Masters champ who is currently ranked No. 8 in the OWGR.

Bryson DeChambeau is back in action after a week off. DeChambeau missed the cut in his last start at the Memorial, but he won the week before that at the Rocket Mortgage Classic. DeChambeau will play the first round of the WGC-FedEx St. Jude alongside new World No. 1 Jon Rahm and fan favorite Rickie Fowler.

Rahm will have to look out for multiple players gunning for his No.1 ranking, including Rory McIlroy and Webb Simpson, who are paired together on Thursday. They’ll tee it up with three-time major champion Jordan Spieth.

Check out the complete Round 2 tee times for the 2020 WGC-FedEx St. Jude Classic below.

WGC-FedEx St. Jude Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

12:00 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Tom Lewis, Shaun Norris
12:10 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Phil Mickelson, Keegan Bradley
12:20 p.m. – Corey Conners, Kevin Streelman, Lucas Herbert
12:30 p.m. – Paul Casey, Xander Schauffele, Sergio Garcia
12:40 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Bubba Watson, Bernd Wiesberger
12:50 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Kevin Na, Louis Oosthuizen
1:00 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Scottie Scheffler, Erik van Rooyen
1:10 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Joel Dahmen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
1:20 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Brandt Snedeker, Victor Perez
1:30 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Tyrrell Hatton, Shane Lowry
1:40 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Hideki Matsuyama
1:50 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Viktor Hovland, Brooks Koepka
2:00 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Henrik Stenson, Adam Hadwin

Tee No. 10

12:00 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Matt Jones, Sebastian Soderberg
12:10 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Sung Kang, Billy Horschel
12:20 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Tommy Fleetwood, Abraham Ancer
12:30 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Patrick Cantlay, Matt Kuchar
12:40 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Bryson DeChambeau, Rickie Fowler
12:50 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth
1:00 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Tony Finau, Matthew Fitzpatrick
1:10 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Matt Wallace, Jazz Janewattananond
1:20 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Max Homa, Rafa Cabrera Bello
1:30 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Graeme McDowell, Jason Day
1:40 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, J.T. Poston, Danny Willett
1:50 p.m. – Cameron Champ, C.T. Pan, Ian Poulter
2:00 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Haotong Li, Robert MacIntyre

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.