2020 U.S. Women’s Open tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

The 2020 U.S. Women’s Open — the year’s final major championship — continues this Friday, December 11. Because of expected inclement weather on Friday afternoon, tee times were moved up by an hour and 20 minutes. You can find full second round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for U.S. Women’s Open Round 2

A score of 4-under 67 propelled 28-year-old Amy Olson to the top of the leaderboard on Thursday afternoon, highlighted by an ace on the 139-yard par-3 16th hole.

Olson has never won on the LPGA Tour, but has 11 career top 10s. She will play alongside Morgan Pressel and Jennifer Song at 10:06 a.m. ET on Friday.

Women’s British Open champ Sophia Popov is also right in the mix after firing an opening 69 (2-under). She’ll play with Mi Jung Hur and Carlota Ciganda at 10:28 a.m. ET.

Another group to keep an eye on: Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr and Gerina Piller. The trio will also tee off at 10:06 a.m. ET for the second round. Lincicome, an eight-time LPGA Tour winner, was 3-under heading into her final hole on Thursday when a double-bogey derailed what would have been an excellent opening round. She’s 1-under overall.

Cristie Kerr, who is still recovering from injuries sustained in a recent golf cart accident is even par, and and Texas native Gerina Piller is within shouting distance of the lead after an opening round of 2-under 69.

Check out the full second round tee times for the 2020 U.S. Women’s Open below.

2020 U.S. Women’s Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Cypress Creek Course – Tee No. 1

9:00 a.m. – Kaitlyn Papp (a), Marianne Skarpnord, Pornanong Phatlum
9:11 a.m. – Caroline Masson, Mone Inami, Yuna Nishimura
9:22 a.m. – Linnea Strom, Janie Jackson, Lily May Humphreys (a)
9:33 a.m. – Chella Choi, Caroline Hedwall, Mina Harigae
9:44 a.m. – Sakura Koiwai, Mi-Jeong Jeon, Teresa Lu
9:55 a.m. – Maja Stark (a), Eri Okayama, Asuka Kashiwabara
10:06 a.m. – Nasa Hataoka, Rose Zhang (a), Celine Boutier
10:17 a.m. – Brooke Henderson, Hyejin Choi, Lizette Salas
10:28 a.m. – Lydia Ko, Sei Young Kim, Brittany Altomare
10:39 a.m. – Inbee Park, Ariya Jutanugarn, So Yeon Ryu
10:50 a.m. – Bianca Pagdanganan, Anne van Dam, Maria Fassi
11:01 a.m. – Yui Kawamoto, Ho-Yu An (a), A Lim Kim
11:12 a.m. – Erika Hara, Saki Asai, Beatrice Wallin (a)

Cypress Creek Course – Tee No. 10

9:00 a.m. – Kristen Gillman, Bronte Law, Yu Liu
9:11 a.m. – Olivia Mehaffey (a), Lindsey Weaver, Annie Park
9:22 a.m. – Lauren Stephenson, Auston Kim (a), Cydney Clanton
9:33 a.m. – Mi Hyang Lee, Nanna Koerstz Madsen, Momoko Ueda
9:44 a.m. – Patty Tavatanakit, Fatima Fernandez Cano, Alessia Nobilio (a)
9:55 a.m. – Megan Khang, Emilia Migliaccio (a), Eun Hee Ji
10:06 a.m. – Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr, Gerina Piller
10:17 a.m. – Charley Hull, Minjee Lee, Hae Ran Ryu
10:28 a.m. – Sung Hyun Park, Austin Ernst, Mirim Lee
10:39 a.m. – Jennifer Kupcho, In Gee Chun, Moriya Jutanugarn
10:50 a.m. – Ally Ewing, Mel Reid, Madelene Sagstrom
11:01 a.m. – Nuria Iturrioz, Sayaka Takahashi, Ina Kim-Schaad (a)
11:12 a.m. – Emma Spitz (a), Christine Wolf, Frida Kinhult

Jackrabbit Course – Tee No. 1

9:00 a.m. – Cheyenne Knight, Agathe Laisne (a), Minyoung2 Lee
9:11 a.m. – Sarah Jane Smith, Jeongeun Lee, Linn Grant (a)
9:22 a.m. – Pajaree Anannarukarn, Perrine Delacour, Kelly Tan
9:33 a.m. – Brittany Lang, Pernilla Lindberg, Esther Henseleit
9:44 a.m. – Kana Mikashima, Amelia Garvey (a), Kim Kaufman
9:55 a.m. – Yealimi Noh, Jenny Shin, Lei Ye (a)
10:06 a.m. – Amy Olson, Jennifer Song, Morgan Pressel
10:17 a.m. – Jeongeun Lee6, Gabriela Ruffels (a), Hinako Shibuno
10:28 a.m. – Sophia Popov, Mi Jung Hur, Carlota Ciganda
10:39 a.m. – Lexi Thompson, Nelly Korda, Heejeong Lim
10:50 a.m. – Lala Anai, Maria Fernanda Torres, Ryann O’Toole
11:01 a.m. – Yu Jin Sung, Lucie Malchirand (a), Ana Belac
11:12 a.m. – Emily Toy (a), Ayaka Watanabe, Seung Yeon Lee

Jackrabbit Course – Tee No. 10

9:00 a.m. – Angela Stanford, Jodi Ewart Shadoff, Nicole Broch Larsen
9:11 a.m. – Pauline Roussin-Bouchard (a), Christina Kim, Meghan MacLaren
9:22 a.m. – Jaye Marie Green, Jing Yan, Benedetta Moresco (a)
9:33 a.m. – Katherine Kirk, Azahara Munoz, Minami Katsu
9:44 a.m. – Sarah Schmelzel, Emily Kristine Pedersen, Caterina Don (a)
9:55 a.m. – Ashleigh Buhai, Xiyu Lin, Su Oh
10:06 a.m. – Ayaka Furue, Angel Yin, Mamiko Higa
10:17 a.m. – Danielle Kang, Anna Nordqvist, Jin Young Ko
10:28 a.m. – Stacy Lewis, Seon Woo Bae, Hannah Green
10:39 a.m. – Jessica Korda, Amy Yang, Georgia Hall
10:50 a.m. – Gaby Lopez, Jasmine Suwannapura, Narin An
11:01 a.m. – Alena Sharp, Ji Yeong Kim2, Ingrid Lindblad (a)
11:12 a.m. – Yuka Saso, Allisen Corpuz (a), Heeyoung Park


Golf.com Editor

As a four-year member of Columbia’s inaugural class of female varsity golfers, Jessica can out-birdie everyone on the masthead. She can out-hustle them in the office, too, where she’s primarily responsible for producing both print and online features, and overseeing major special projects, such as GOLF’s inaugural Style Is­sue, which debuted in February 2018. Her origi­nal interview series, “A Round With,” debuted in November of 2015, and appeared in both in the magazine and in video form on GOLF.com.