2020 Safeway Open tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

Phil Mickelson

Phil Mickelson pictured on Thursday at the 2020 Safeway Open.

Getty Images

Thursday saw the opening round of the 2020-21 PGA Tour season at the 2020 Safeway Open, and the entire field returns to Silverado Resort on Friday to fight for the weekend. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable pairings for Safeway Open Round 2

Phil Mickelson switches from an early-morning tee time in Round 1 to an afternoon one on Friday in Napa, and he’ll hope the extra rest helps him recover from a disappointing performance on Thursday. Mickelson tees off for Round 2 at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. local time) once again alongside Shane Lowry and Brendan Steele, both of whom fared better than Phil over the opening 18.

wildfires at safeway open

PHOTOS: California fires, smoke leave eerie haze over Safeway Open

By: Sean Zak

Jordan Spieth, on the other hand, will get started early on Friday, playing with Brandt Snedeker and 2018 Ryder Cup Captain Jim Furyk. If fog doesn’t push tee times back as it did on Thursday (and if the smoke conditions from nearby wildfires don’t get worse), that trio will tee off at 10:30 a.m. ET for the second round.

Closing out Friday’s starting times are the two final groups of Brandon Hagy/Michael Gligic/Luke Schniederjans and Kristoffer Ventura/Nelson Ledesma/Andy Zhang who tee off at 5:00 p.m. ET on Friday off the 1st and 10th tees, respectively.

Check out the full second round tee times for the 2020 Safeway Open below.

Safeway Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Kelly Kraft, Cameron Percy
10:10 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Scott Stallings, Roberto Castro
10:20 a.m. – Scott Brown, Brian Gay, Roger Sloan
10:30 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Chez Reavie, Hudson Swafford
10:40 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Michael Kim, Jason Dufner
10:50 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Austin Cook, Wesley Bryan
11:00 a.m. – Alex Cejka, John Senden, Jonathan Byrd
11:10 a.m. – David Hearn, Wyndham Clark, Bo Hoag
11:20 a.m. – Sangmoon Bae, K.J. Choi, Anirban Lahiri
11:30 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, J.J. Spaun, Chase Seiffert
11:40 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Chris Baker, Tom Kim
11:50 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Tyler McCumber, MJ Daffue
12:00 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Doug Ghim, Steve Watanabe, Jr
3:00 p.m. – Bill Haas, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Cameron Davis
3:10 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Josh Teater, Maverick McNealy
3:20 p.m. – Branden Grace, Fabián Gómez, Matthew NeSmith
3:30 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Phil Mickelson, Brendan Steele
3:40 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Sergio Garcia, Emiliano Grillo
3:50 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Brice Garnett, William McGirt
4:00 p.m. – Robert Streb, Camilo Villegas, Sepp Straka
4:10 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Tim Wilkinson, Sam Ryder
4:20 p.m. – Nick Watney, Ricky Barnes, Luke List
4:30 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Sean O’Hair, Chad Campbell
4:40 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Rhein Gibson, Akshay Bhatia
4:50 p.m. – Vincent Whaley, Ben Taylor, Isaiah Salinda
5:00 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Michael Gligic, Luke Schniederjans

Tee No. 10

10:00 a.m. – Graham DeLaet, Carlos Ortiz, Sam Burns
10:10 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Bo Van Pelt, Shawn Stefani
10:20 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Erik van Rooyen, Will Gordon
10:30 a.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Jordan Spieth, Jim Furyk
10:40 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Pat Perez, Kevin Streelman
10:50 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Aaron Wise, Patton Kizzire
11:00 a.m. – George McNeill, Bud Cauley, Talor Gooch
11:10 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Ryan Blaum, Xinjun Zhang
11:20 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Robby Shelton, Harry Higgs
11:30 a.m. – James Hahn, Hunter Mahan, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
11:40 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Jim Knous, Sahith Theegala
11:50 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Ryan Brehm, Peter Kuest
12:00 p.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gellerman, Shintaro Ban
3:00 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Seamus Power, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
3:10 p.m. – Matt Every, Tom Hoge, Mark Hubbard
3:20 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Cameron Tringale, Doc Redman
3:30 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Luke Donald, Stewart Cink
3:40 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Ryan Armour, Russell Knox
3:50 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Ted Potter, Jr., D.A. Points
4:00 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Si Woo Kim, Kevin Chappell
4:10 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Jamie Lovemark, Zac Blair
4:20 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Denny McCarthy, Adam Schenk
4:30 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Beau Hossler, Scott Harrington
4:40 p.m. – Martin Laird, Peter Uihlein, Henrik Norlander
4:50 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Zack Sucher, Sebastian Cappelen
5:00 p.m. – Kristoffer Ventura, Nelson Ledesma, Andy Zhang

Pro shop

Find the right gear for your game in our Pro Shop

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.