2020 Memorial Tournament tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Tiger Woods hits driver

Tiger Woods will be paired with Rory McIlroy and Brooks Koepka on Thursday at the Memorial Tournament.

Getty Images

This Thursday will see Tiger Woods play his first official PGA Tour round in many months at the 2020 Memorial Tournament at Murifield Village Golf Club. You can find full first round tee times for Thursday at the bottom of this post.

Notable tee times for Round 1 of Memorial Tournament

At this year’s Memorial, tournament organizers have decided to pack star players and fan favorites in star-studded groupings. The leader of the pack is the trio of Tiger, Rory McIlroy and Brooks Koepka. McIlroy is the top-ranked player in the world, and Koepka will go for this third-straight PGA Championship win in a few weeks. But first they’ll tee off for the opening round of the Memorial on Thursday at 1:17 p.m. ET.

At 8:06 a.m. ET, defending champion and World No. 10 Patrick Cantlay will begin his round alongside two of the hottest players on Tour right now, Collin Morikawa and Bryson DeChambeau. Morikawa beat Justin Thomas in a dramatic playoff on Sunday to win the WorkDay Charity Open at Memorial, and DeChambeau captured his sixth Tour win the week before in Detroit.

Thomas will tee off in the very next group on Thursday (8:17 a.m. ET), where he’ll try to overcome his painful loss a few days ago and set himself up for a trip back to the winner’s circle. The World No. 3 is grouped with World No. 4 Dustin Johnson and Xander Schauffele (No. 11).

Check out the full first round tee times for the Memorial Tournament below.

Memorial Tournament Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:00 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Sepp Straka, Xinjun Zhang
7:11 a.m. – Luke List, Alex Noren, Matthew Fitzpatrick
7:22 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Scottie Scheffler, Matt Wallace
7:33 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Sung Kang, Kevin Kisner
7:44 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Bubba Watson, Scott Piercy
7:55 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Stewart Cink, Abraham Ancer
8:06 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Charles Howell III, Troy Merritt
8:17 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Sebastián Muñoz, Keith Mitchell
8:28 a.m. – Jim Herman, Kevin Streelman, Vijay Singh
8:39 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Brandt Snedeker, Vaughn Taylor
8:50 a.m. – Bernd Wiesberger, Jason Scrivener, Haotong Li
12:00 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Harold Varner III, Doc Redman
12:11 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Maverick McNealy, Scott Harrington
12:22 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Joel Dahmen, Henrik Norlander
12:33 p.m. – Paul Casey, Jimmy Walker, Ernie Els
12:44 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland, Billy Horschel
12:55 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Sergio Garcia, Tony Finau
1:06 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Phil Mickelson, Justin Rose
1:17 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods, Brooks Koepka
1:28 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Kevin Tway, Jason Dufner
1:39 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Talor Gooch, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
1:50 p.m. – Andy Ogletree, Peter Kuest
2:01 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Graeme McDowell

Tee No. 10

7:00 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Byeong Hun An, Carlos Ortiz
7:11 a.m. – K.J. Choi, Mark Hubbard, Wyndham Clark
7:22 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Branden Grace, Zac Blair
7:33 a.m. – Max Homa, Keegan Bradley, Danny Willett
7:44 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Cameron Champ, Jordan Spieth
7:55 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Ian Poulter, Hideki Matsuyama
8:06 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Bryson DeChambeau, Patrick Cantlay
8:17 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Xander Schauffele
8:28 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Jason Day, William McGirt
8:39 a.m. – David Lingmerth, Patrick Rodgers, Harry Higgs
8:50 a.m. – Carl Pettersson, Bo Hoag, Matthias Schwab
12:00 p.m. – Danny Lee, Rory Sabbatini, Matthew NeSmith
12:11 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Bud Cauley, Erik van Rooyen
12:22 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Jason Kokrak, Victor Perez
12:33 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Marc Leishman, Si Woo Kim
12:44 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Kevin Na, Matt Kuchar
12:55 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Ryan Palmer, Steve Stricker
1:06 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Rickie Fowler, Zach Johnson
1:17 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Andrew Putnam, Jim Furyk
1:28 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Corey Conners ,Adam Long
1:39 p.m. – Brian Harman, Adam Hadwin, Jazz Janewattananond
1:50 p.m. – Harris English, Denny McCarthy

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.