2020 3M Open tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

Pro golfer Tony Finau

Tony Finau will have a morning start time on Friday after playing early in the first round of the 2020 3M Open.

Getty Images

The second round of the 2020 3M Open will be played Friday, July 24, at TPC Twin Cities in Minnesota. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable tee times for Round 2 of the 3M Open

Tony Finau continued his streak of consistent quality play in the first round of the 3M Open, and on Friday he will try to position himself for the lead. He played alongside World No. 4 Dustin Johnson in Round 1, but DJ withdrew after struggling to an opening-round 78. So after an early wake-up call on Thursday, Finau will get to sleep in before beginning the second round at 1:40 p.m. ET in a twosome with Tommy Fleetwood.

Four-time major champion Brooks Koepka is in a similar scenario, having teed off in the morning wave on Thursday. On Friday he has a 1:30 p.m. ET tee time and will once again be paired with Keith Mitchell and Charles Howell III.

Defending champion Matthew Wolff will get his second round started Friday morning at 8:20 a.m. ET, where he’ll try to position himself for a run at back-to-back 3M Open titles on the weekend. Wolff will play the second round with Max Homa and Branden Grace.

Check out the full second round tee times for the 3M Open below.

3M Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Ricky Barnes, Tom Hoge
8:00 a.m. – Matt Every, Robert Streb, Derek Ernst
8:10 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Adam Schenk, Sepp Straka
8:20 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Austin Cook, Greg Chalmers
8:30 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Ryan Armour, Lucas Glover
8:40 a.m. – Tommy Gainey, David Hearn, Beau Hossler
8:50 a.m. – David Lingmerth, D.J. Trahan, Luke List
9:00 a.m. – John Merrick, Daniel Chopra, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
9:10 a.m. – Ben Martin, Sam Burns, Scott Harrington
9:20 a.m. – Danny Lee, Johnson Wagner, Robby Shelton
9:30 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Zack Sucher, Doug Ghim
9:40 a.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Tyler McCumber, Aaron Crawford
9:50 a.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gellerman, Jake Kneen
1:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Emiliano Grillo, Roger Sloan
1:10 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Brian Gay, Harry Higgs
1:20 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Cameron Davis, Chase Seiffert
1:30 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Keith Mitchell, Charles Howell III
1:40 p.m. – Tony Finau, Tommy Fleetwood
1:50 p.m. – Michael Kim, Ted Potter, Jr., Hudson Swafford
2:00 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Shawn Stefani, Doc Redman
2:10 p.m. – Russell Henley, Chesson Hadley, Xinjun Zhang
2:20 p.m. – Tim Herron, Tom Lehman, Erik van Rooyen
2:30 p.m. – Arjun Atwal, Patrick Rodgers, Alex Noren
2:40 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Sebastian Cappelen, Will Gordon
2:50 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Hank Lebioda, Kramer Hickok
3:00 p.m. – Ted Purdy, Chris Baker, Sahith Theegala

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Cameron Tringale, Ryan Blaum
8:00 a.m. – K.J. Choi, Richy Werenski, Bernd Wiesberger
8:10 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Bo Van Pelt, Bronson Burgoon
8:20 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Max Homa, Branden Grace
8:30 a.m. – Paul Casey, Bubba Watson, Pat Perez
8:40 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Russell Knox, Stewart Cink
8:50 a.m. – Robert Garrigus, Rich Beem, Roberto Castro
9:00 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Charley Hoffman, Charl Schwartzel
9:10 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Chris Kirk, Parker McLachlin
9:20 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Tim Wilkinson, Wyndham Clark
9:30 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Kristoffer Ventura, Michael Gligic
9:40 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ben Taylor, Chase Koepka
9:50 a.m. – Tom Lewis, Nelson Ledesma, Angus Flanagan
1:00 p.m. – Scott Brown, Seamus Power, Henrik Norlander
1:10 p.m. – Brian Harman, Bill Haas, George McNeill
1:20 p.m. – Alex Cejka, Hunter Mahan, Matthew NeSmith
1:30 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Aaron Wise, Luke Donald
1:40 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Adam Long, Si Woo Kim
1:50 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Jason Dufner, Ryan Moore
2:00 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Brendon de Jonge, Cameron Percy
2:10 p.m. – Chad Campbell, Josh Teater, Talor Gooch
2:20 p.m. – Sangmoon Bae, Jamie Lovemark, Sam Ryder
2:30 p.m. – John Senden, Nick Watney, Rafa Cabrera Bello
2:40 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Rhein Gibson, Peter Kuest
2:50 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Vincent Whaley, Matthias Schwab
3:00 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Harris English, Denny McCarthy

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.