Wells Fargo Championship third round tee times, pairings on Saturday at Quail Hollow

May 4, 2019

The second round of the Wells Fargo Championship is in the books, and based on Friday’s action, Moving Day should be filled with plenty of excitement in Charlotte at Quail Hollow. Jason Dufner leads the charge at 11 under par. The Duf fired a second round of 63 — eight under par — to surge to the top of the leaderboard. He has a one-shot lead over Joel Dahmen and Max Homa.

Dufner is seeking his sixth Tour title this week, and his first since the 2017 Memorial. His best finish so far this season is T21 at the Mayakoba Golf Classic. Both Dahmen and Homa are seeking their maiden PGA Tour victories.

But only five shots back are two of the Tour’s heavyweights: Rory McIlroy — a two-time winner at Quail Hollow — and Patrick Reed, who are both T4 at six under par. Also lurking: defending champ Jason Day, who is T6 along with Justin Rose at five under par.

Dufner and Dahmen will tee off in the final pairing at 1:40 p.m. ET. Right ahead of them will be McIlroy and Homa at 1:30 p.m. ET. Patrick Reed and Justin Rose will go off at 1:20 p.m. ET, and Jason Day will play alongside Seamus Power at 1:10 p.m. ET.

Third round coverage on Saturday will begin at 1:00 p.m. ET on Golf Channel, followed by CBS at 3:00 p.m. A full list of the third round tee times is below.

Rory McIlroy is seeking PGA Tour title No. 16 this week at the Wells Fargo Championship.
Rory McIlroy is seeking PGA Tour title No. 16 this week at the Wells Fargo Championship.
Getty Images

Wells Fargo Championship third round tee times (ET)

7:55 a.m.: Zack Sucher

8:01 a.m.: Chase Wright, Julián Etulain

8:10 a.m.: Joaquin Niemann, Hank Lebioda

8:19 a.m.: Cody Gribble, Bud Cauley

8:28 a.m.: Gary Woodland, Brian Harman

8:37 a.m.: Ollie Schniederjans, Hideki Matsuyama

8:46 a.m.: Matthew Short, Ryan Blaum

8:55 a.m.: Nick Taylor, Luke List

9:04 a.m.: Keith Mitchell, Brandon Harkins

9:13 a.m.: J.J. Henry, Brendan Steele

9:22 a.m.: Roberto Díaz, Rory Sabbatini

9:31 a.m.: Nick Watney, Harris English

9:40 a.m.: Sergio Garcia, Adam Hadwin

9:49 a.m.: Webb Simpson, Daniel Berger

9:58 a.m.: Byeong Hun An, Kyoung-Hoon Lee

10:07 a.m.: Nate Lashley, Kramer Hickok Dallas

10:16 a.m.: John Senden, Colt Knost

10:25 a.m.: Brice Garnett, Trey Mullinax

10:34 a.m.: Wes Roach, Adam Schenk

10:43 a.m.: Shawn Stefani, Dylan Frittelli

10:52 a.m.: Bill Haas, Beau Hossler

11:01 a.m.: Henrik Stenson, Jimmy Walker

11:10 a.m.: Tony Finau, Chez Reavie

11:20 a.m.: Adam Long, Rickie Fowler

11:30 a.m.: Doc Redman, Alex Prugh

11:40 a.m.: Paul Casey, Matt Jones

11:50 a.m.: Jim Knous, Jason Kokrak

12:00 p.m.: Tom Hoge, Kevin Streelman

12:10 p.m.: Vaughn Taylor, Richy Werenski

12:20 p.m.: Jhonattan Vegas, Lucas Glover

12:30 p.m.: Fabián Gómez, Aaron Wise

12:40 p.m.: Kyle Stanley, Sungjae Im

12:50 p.m.: Sebastián Muñoz, Martin Laird

1:00 p.m.: Pat Perez, Brendon Todd

1:10 p.m.: Seamus Power, Jason Day

1:20 p.m.: Patrick Reed, Justin Rose

1:30 p.m.: Max Homa, Rory McIlroy

1:40 p.m.: Jason Dufner, Joel Dahmen

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.