2024 Wells Fargo Championship money: Here’s how much every player made 

Xander Schauffele

Xander Schauffele hits a shot on Saturday out of a greenside bunker on the 18th hole.

Getty Images

The “Harry Potter” franchise was still going strong. Kesha was at the top of the charts. Barack Obama was several months into his presidency. 

And entering 2010, Rory McIlroy, now 25-time PGA Tour winner, was sitting at zero Tour wins — until he broke through in May of that year at what is now known as the Wells Fargo Championship.

So yeah, he said Saturday, the 14-year span kinda felt longer than that. The thought made him reflective Saturday night after his third round at this year’s event, where he was a stroke out of the lead entering Sunday’s final round

“Billy Mayfair was leading going into the final round,” McIlroy said “I played with Scott McCarron on this Saturday pretty early. Obviously played with A.K. [Anthony Kim] on Sunday, Phil [Mickelson] was up there, [Angel] Cabrera was up there. Yeah, lifetime ago.”

Then there’s this nugget:

McIlroy’s winner share in 2010 was $1.17 million. Should he win this year, he’ll bring home $3.6 mill. 

How the times have changed. 

With that, below you can check out the complete payout breakdown for this week’s Wells Fargo Championship, played at Quail Hollow Club. The total purse is $20 million. 

How much every player made at the 2024 Wells Fargo Championship 

1. Rory McIlroy $3.6 million

2. Xander Schauffele $2.16 million

3. Byeong Hun An $1.36 million

T4. Jason Day $880,000
Sungjae Im $880,000

T6. Mackenzie Hughes $695,000
Denny McCarthy $695,000

T8. Max Homa $601,000
Sepp Straka $601,000

T10. Russell Henley $501,000
Grayson Murray $501,000
Taylor Pendrith $501,000

T13. Corey Conners $354,333
Tommy Fleetwood $354,333
Sam Burns $354,333

T16. Lucas Glover $301,000
Si Woo Kim $301,000
Seamus Power $301,000
Christiaan Bezuidenhout $301,000
Collin Morikawa $301,000

T21. Justin Thomas $224,666
Keegan Bradley $224,666
Stephan Jaeger $224,666

T24. Viktor Hovland $166,500
Webb Simpson $166,500
Nick Dunlap $166,500
Alex Noren $166,500
Lee Hodges $166,500

T29. Patrick Cantlay $130,500
Jordan Spieth $130,500
Adam Scott $130,500
Patrick Rodgers $130,500
Andrew Putnam $130,500

T34. Matt Kuchar $106,000
Harris English $106,000
Kurt Kitayama $106,000
Cameron Young $106,000

T38. Gary Woodland $88,500
Tom Hoge $88,500
Taylor Moore $88,500
Cam Davis $88,500

42. Akshsay Bhatia $78,500

T43. Chris Kirk $68,500
Rickie Fowler $68,500
Kevin Tway $68,500
Nick Taylor $68,500

T47. Brian Harman $53,240
Shane Lowry $53,240
Wyndham Clark $53,240
Tom Kim $53,240
Adam Svensson $53,240

T52. Matt Fitzpatrick $47,000
Justin Rose $47,000
Adam Hadwin $47,000
Sahith Theegala $47,000
Billy Horschel $47,000
Tony Finau $47,000

T58. Jake Knapp $45,200
Ben Knowles $45,200

T60. J.T. Poston $44,200
Brendon Todd $44,200
Will Zalatoris $44,200

63. Austin Eckroat $43,400

T64. Emiliano Grillo $42,800
Adam Schenk $42,800

66. Peter Malnati $42,200

67. Matthieu Pavon $41,800

68. Eric Cole $41,400

Nick Piastowski

Nick Piastowski

Golf.com Editor

Nick Piastowski is a Senior Editor at Golf.com and Golf Magazine. In his role, he is responsible for editing, writing and developing stories across the golf space. And when he’s not writing about ways to hit the golf ball farther and straighter, the Milwaukee native is probably playing the game, hitting the ball left, right and short, and drinking a cold beer to wash away his score. You can reach out to him about any of these topics — his stories, his game or his beers — at nick.piastowski@golf.com.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store