2020 Travelers Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Pro golfer Chez Reavie hits wedge shot

Chez Reavie captured his second PGA Tour victory at last year's Travelers Championship.

Getty Images

On Thursday, golf fans will see only the ninth round played since the PGA Tour returned to action in early June when the opening round of the 2020 Travelers Championship at TPC River Highlands gets underway. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round in Connecticut.

Previewing Travelers Championship Round 1

When Chez Reavie teed off at last year’s Travelers Championship in what would turn into his second Tour victory, he was surrounded by packed grandstands. The scene will look a lot different when the opening round of the 2020 Travelers begins on Thursday. For the third week in a row, the stars of the PGA Tour will play a tournament without fans in attendance to prevent the spread of the coronavirus.

brooks koepka caddie coronavirus ricky elliott
Brooks Koepka’s WD marks latest chapter in PGA Tour’s growing coronavirus problem
By: Dylan Dethier

But there will be plenty of action for golf fans to watch from the comfort of their own homes. Reavie gets things going early at 7:25 a.m. ET on Thursday alongside Jon Rahm. They will be followed immediately by the trio of Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson and Bryson DeChambeau.

Several other players who have won multiple major championships, including Jordan Spieth and Bubba Watson (who authored his first Tour win at the Travelers in 2010) will also be vying for the title this week at TPC River Highlands. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the tournament on TV or stream it online.

How to watch Travelers Championship Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will broadcast the action for the first round of the 2020 Travelers Championship. They will air three hours of coverage from 3-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Travelers Championship Round 1 online

For golf fans with an active cable subscription, streaming the entire 2020 Travelers Championship online will be easy. You can catch the full first round Golf Channel broadcast on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need an account to access the stream.

2020 Travelers Championship tee times for Round 1 (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Matt Every, J.J. Spaun, Henrik Norlander
6:55 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harry Higgs
7:05 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, James Hahn, Scottie Scheffler
7:15 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Aaron Wise, Grayson Murray
7:25 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Billy Horschel, Brice Garnett
7:35 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Austin Cook, Jim Furyk
7:45 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Ryan Armour, Danny Willett
7:55 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Si Woo Kim, David Hearn
8:05 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Michael Kim, Sebastian Cappelen
8:15 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Sebastián Muñoz, Sergio Garcia
8:25 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy
8:35 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Seung-Yul Noh, Carlos Ortiz
8:45 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Zac Blair
12:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Vaughn Taylor, Mark Hubbard
12:10 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Schenk
12:20 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Cameron Tringale, Robby Shelton
12:30 p.m. – Sung Kang, Bubba Watson, Wesley Bryan
12:40 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth
12:50 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Xander Schauffele, Tim Wilkinson
1:00 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Justin Rose, Tony Finau
1:10 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Corey Conners, Brendan Steele
1:20 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire
1:30 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Jason Kokrak, Jamie Lovemark
1:40 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, J.J. Henry, Doc Redman
1:50 p.m. – Branden Grace, Scott Brown, Harold Varner III
2:00 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Sahith Theegala, Will Gordon

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Matt Jones, Brian Gay, Byeong Hun An
6:55 a.m. – Russell Henley, Michael Thompson, Sepp Straka
7:05 a.m. – D.J. Trahan, Xinjun Zhang, Lucas Bjerregaard
7:15 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Brandt Snedeker, Abraham Ancer
7:25 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Jon Rahm, Tyler McCumber
7:35 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson, Bryson DeChambeau
7:45 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey
7:55 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Lanto Griffin, Keegan Bradley
8:05 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Max Homa, Adam Long
8:15 a.m. – Bud Cauley, Denny McCarthy, Matt Wallace
8:25 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Fabián Gómez, Sam Ryder
8:35 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Tom Hoge, Wyndham Clark
8:45 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Robert Streb
12:00 p.m. – Danny Lee, Bronson Burgoon, Scott Harrington
12:10 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan, Matthew NeSmith
12:20 p.m. – Brian Harman, Kevin Streelman, Bo Van Pelt
12:30 p.m. – Kevin Na, Hudson Swafford, Vijay Singh
12:40 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Jason Day, Kevin Chappell
12:50 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Ted Potter, Jr., Davis Love III
1:00 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Zach Johnson
1:10 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Dylan Frittelli, Ian Poulter
1:20 p.m. – Greg Chalmers, Luke Donald, Stewart Cink
1:30 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Hunter Mahan, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:40 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Joel Dahmen, Beau Hossler
1:50 p.m. – Luke List, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Sam Burns
2:00 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, David Pastore, Peter Kuest

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.