WGC-Mexico Championship Round 2 tee times, groupings and TV schedule

February 21, 2020

We are one round in to the 2020 WGC-Mexico Championship, which is played at the Club de Golf Chapultepec, just outside of Mexico City, and the odds-on favorite heading into the week is already sitting pretty at the top of the leaderboard.

Rory McIlroy made five birdies, one eagle and one bogey en route to an opening round of 65 (six under par), which currently leads the 72-player field by two shots. McIlroy already has four top-10 finishes this season, including a win at the WGC-HSBC Champions. He’s seeking career Tour win No. 19 this week. The newly-minted World No. 1 will play alongside Gary Woodland and Tommy Fleetwood (both one under par overall) for one more round on Friday, beginning at 2:03 p.m. ET.

Two shots behind McIlroy are Bubba Watson and Justin Thomas, who fired rounds of four-under-par 66 on Thursday. Thomas is seeking his third win of the season while Watson hasn’t won on Tour since the 2018 Travelers Championship. Thomas begins his third round at 12:39 p.m. ET and Watson tees off at 1:27 p.m. ET.

You can find the full Round 2 tee times and pairings below, as well as the TV schedule for the remainder of the tournament.

2020 WGC-Mexico TV schedule

Friday: 2-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Saturday: 12-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 2:30-6 p.m. ET (NBC)
Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 2:30-7 p.m. ET (NBC)

2020 WGC-Mexico tee times: Round 2 (ET)

1st Tee

12:03 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Benjamin Hebert, Zach Murray
12:15 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Justin Harding, Charles Howell III
12:27 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Michael Lorenzo-Vera, Erik van Rooyen
12:39 p.m. – Danny Willett, Kevin Na, Victor Perez
12:51 p.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Sebastián Muñoz, Matthias Schwab
1:03 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Zander Lombard, Shugo Imahira
1:15 p.m. – Shaun Norris, Lucas Glover, Jazz Janewattananond
1:27 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryan Fox, Billy Horschel
1:39 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Xander Schauffele, Paul Casey
1:51 p.m. – Francesco Molinari, Dustin Johnson, Abraham Ancer
2:03 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Gary Woodland, Rory McIlroy
2:15 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Sungjae Im

10th Tee

12:03 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Tae Hee Lee, Kurt Kitayama
12:15 p.m. – Bernd Wiesberger, Bryson DeChambeau, Matthew Fitzpatrick
12:27 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood
12:39 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Marc Leishman, Justin Thomas
12:51 p.m. – Adam Scott, Carlos Ortiz, Jon Rahm
1:03 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Jordan Spieth, Sung Kang
1:15 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Scott Hend, Byeong Hun An
1:27 p.m. – Bubba Watson, Louis Oosthuizen, Ryo Ishikawa
1:39 p.m. – Corey Conners, Cameron Smith, Matt Kuchar
1:51 p.m. – Marcus Kinhult, Brendon Todd, Pablo Larrazabal
2:03 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Graeme McDowell, Branden Grace
2:15 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Jorge Campillo, Chez Reavie

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.