Viewer’s guide: Tour Championship tee times, TV schedule, groupings and purse

September 18, 2018

The PGA Tour heads to East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta this week for Tour Championship, the final leg of the FedEx Cup Playoffs. Bryson DeChambeau, fresh off two late-summer victories, remains in the top spot and will look to close it out with his first career FedEx Cup trophy. But Tiger Woods is among 29 of the strongest players from the 2017-18 season who will try to ruin DeChambeau’s storybook ending.

The 30 players who have earned spots in the season finale will tee off in order of their FedEx Cup rankings. Tiger Woods will play alongside Tommy Fleetwood and begin at 12:30 p.m. ET on Thursday. Last year’s FedEx Cup champion, Justin Thomas, starts his opening round alongside Keegan Bradley at 1:40 p.m.

DeChambeau and current FedEx No. 2 (and new World No. 1) Justin Rose will play in the final pairing, which is set for 2 p.m. ET. Pairings will be reset in the second round based on the updated FedEx rankings.

You can see a full list of Tour Championship tee times as well as tips on how to watch the event below.

What: Tour Championship
Where: East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta, Ga.
When: Thursday-Sunday, Sept. 20-23
Defending champion: Xander Schauffele (12 under, 268)
Purse: $9 million ($1.62 million winner)


Thursday: 1-6 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Friday: 1-6 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Saturday: 12:30-2:30 p.m. (Golf Channel), 2:30-6 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday: 2:30-6 p.m. (NBC)
*Streaming on PGA Tour Live from 10 a.m.-6 p.m. Thursday and Friday, 12 p.m. Saturday and 11:30 a.m. on Sunday.

2018 Tour Championship tee times feature Justin Thomas and Tiger Woods.
Justin Thomas tees off during the 2017 Tour Championship. See tee times for the 2018 event below.


11:40 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Patton Kizzire
11:50 a.m. – Hideki Mastuyama, Gary Woodland
12:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Paul Casey
12:10 p.m – Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm
12:20 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Kevin Na
12:30 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Tiger Woods
12:40 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
12:50 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Patrick Cantlay
1:00 p.m. – Francesco Molinari, Phil Mickelson
1:10 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Jason Day
1:20 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Cameron Smith
1:30 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Bubba Watson
1:40 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Keegan Bradley
1:50 p.m. – Tony Finau, Dustin Johnson
2:00 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Justin Rose