Join INSIDEGOLF and get $100 of value for $20!


Sony Open in Hawaii Round 3 tee times, groupings and TV schedule

January 11, 2020

The first full-field Tour event of 2020, the Sony Open in Hawaii, is already at the halfway point, and with nearly two dozen players within three shots of the lead, it’s bound to be an entertaining weekend of golf at Oahu’s Waialae Country Club.

Leading the post-cut charge is longtime Tour veteran Brendan Steele and 24-year-old Australian Cameron Davis, who are tied for the lead at six under par overall. Steele is seeking his fourth career Tour victory (and first since the 2018 Safeway Open) while Davis is hoping to claim his maiden Tour victory. The field will tee off in threesomes off of both No. 1 and No. 10 on Saturday, with Steele and Davis playing in the day’s final grouping alongside Cameron Smith at 6:00 p.m. ET off the first tee.

The penultimate grouping will be comprised of Keegan Bradley, Russell Knox and Ryan Palmer, all of whom are only one shot behind Steele and Davis’ lead. The trio will begin the third round at 5:50 p.m. ET, also off the first tee.

Other notable groupings include Collin Morikawa, Rory Sabbatini and Brian Harman at 5:30 p.m. ET, and Webb Simpson, Henrik Norlander and Patrick Rodgers at 5:00 p.m. ET.

You can find the full Round 3 tee times and groupings below, as well as the TV schedule for the remainder of the weekend.

Sony Open in Hawaii TV schedule (ET)

Saturday: 7-10:30 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Sunday: 6-10 p.m. (Golf Channel)

Sony Open in Hawaii Round 3 tee times (ET)

Tee No. 1

4:20 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Scott Piercy, Nate Lashley
4:30 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Peter Malnati, Zac Blair
4:40 p.m. – Matt Jones, Kevin Kisner, Brendon Todd
4:50 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Zach Johnson, Alex Noren
5:00 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Henrik Norlander, Patrick Rodgers
5:10 p.m. – Michael Gellerman, Tim Wilkinson, Sungjae Im
5:20 p.m. – Ted Potter, Jr., Andrew Putnam, Hudson Swafford
5:30 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rory Sabbatini, Brian Harman
5:40 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Bo Hoag, Rob Oppenheim
5:50 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Russell Knox, Ryan Palmer
6:00 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Cameron Davis, Cameron Smith

Tee No. 10

4:20 p.m. – Corey Conners, Satoshi Kodaira, Nick Taylor
4:30 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Emiliano Grillo, Michael Thompson
4:40 p.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Charles Howell III, Rhein Gibson
4:50 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Mark Anderson, Rikuya Hoshino
5:00 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Joseph Bramlett, Matthew NeSmith
5:10 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Abraham Ancer, Joel Dahmen
5:20 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Lanto Griffin, Jerry Kelly
5:30 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Mikumu Horikawa, Vaughn Taylor
5:40 p.m. – Pat Perez, Hideki Matsuyama, Brian Stuard
5:50 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Carlos Ortiz, Ben Martin
6:00 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Joaquin Niemann, Talor Gooch

To receive GOLF’s newsletters, subscribe for free here.