How to watch the Fortinet Championship on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

Hideki Matsuyama is one of the betting favorites at the 2022 Fortinet Championship.

Michael Wade/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2022-23 PGA Tour season officially gets underway on Thursday morning with the opening round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 1

The top ranked player in the field at this week’s season opener is World No. 16 Hideki Matsuyama. The 30-year-old Masters champion finished T6 at last year’s Fortinet, and that experience at host venue Silverado Resort makes him one of the betting favorites this week.

The Schefflers at Texas vs. Alabama, Tiger in NYC
Testy pros, Tiger’s latest swing video and Koepka’s costumes | Rogers Report
By: Claire Rogers

Hideki’s co-betting favorite is the same player that beat him by six strokes last year to win the 2021 Fortinet title: Max Homa. Matsuyama will get his first round started at 10:44 a.m. ET, while Homa will wait until 4:05 p.m. ET on Thursday to tee off.

You can stream the first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship.

How to watch Fortinet Championship Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the opening round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship on TV with a three-hour telecast from 6-9 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Fortinet Championship Round 1 online

You can stream the opening round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 10 a.m.-9 p.m. ET on Thursday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream Golf Channel’s first-round TV coverage on


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Fortinet Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Fortinet Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Adam Svensson, Greyson Sigg

10:11 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Doug Ghim, Vince Whaley

10:22 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Mark Hubbard, Max McGreevy

10:33 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Jim Herman, Brandt Snedeker

10:44 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Nick Taylor, Matt Kuchar

10:55 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Richy Werenski, Tyler Duncan

11:06 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Danny Lee, John Huh

11:17 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Patton Kizzire, Matthias Schwab

11:28 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, David Lingmerth, Alex Smalley

11:39 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Mackenzie Hughes, Hayden Buckley

11:50 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kevin Roy, Anders Albertson

12:01 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, S.H. Kim, Vincent Norrman

12:12 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Carson Young, Alex Lee

3:10 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Nick Watney, Cameron Percy

3:21 p.m. – Sung Kang, Henrik Norlander, Taylor Moore

3:32 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Chris Kirk, Kelly Kraft

3:43 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland, Jason Day

3:54 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, J.J. Spaun, Tom Hoge

4:05 p.m. – Max Homa, Cameron Champ, Michael Kim

4:16 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Chesson Hadley, Sam Ryder

4:27 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Charley Hoffman, Callum Tarren

4:38 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Doc Redman, Justin Suh

4:49 p.m. – Brandon Matthews, Ben Griffin, Carl Yuan

5:00 p.m. – Kevin Yu, Davis Thompson, Trevor Werbylo

5:11 p.m. – Tano Goya, Philip Knowles, Will Gordon

5:22 p.m. – Thomas Detry, Zecheng Dou, Chris Gotterup

Tee No. 10

10:00 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges

10:11 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Wyndham Clark, David Lipsky

10:22 a.m. – Alex Noren, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith

10:33 a.m. – Luke List, Stewart Cink, Robert Streb

10:44 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Cam Davis, Corey Conners

10:55 a.m. – Harris English, Joel Dahmen, Rickie Fowler

11:06 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Davis Riley, Taylor Pendrith

11:17 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Matt Wallace, Byeong Hun An

11:28 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Maverick McNealy, Brandon Wu

11:39 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Scott Harrington, Taylor Montgomery

11:50 a.m. – Tyson Alexander, Matti Schmid, Nico Echavarria

12:01 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Sam Stevens, Harry Hall

12:12 p.m. – Eric Cole, Ben Taylor, John Augenstein

3:10 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Beau Hossler, Justin Lower

3:21 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Ryan Moore, Austin Smotherman

3:32 p.m. – Adam Long, Andrew Putnam, Adam Schenk

3:43 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Martin Laird, Andrew Landry

3:54 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd

4:05 p.m. – James Hahn, Brian Stuard, Brandon Hagy

4:16 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Austin Cook, Russell Knox

4:27 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Danny Willett, Ben Martin

4:38 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Zac Blair, Nick Hardy

4:49 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Brent Grant, Austin Eckroat

5:00 p.m. – Dylan Wu, MJ Daffue, Taylor Lowe

5:11 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Trevor Cone,Jacob Bridgeman

5:22 p.m. – Augusto Núñez, Kyle Westmoreland, Scott de Borba

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.