Charles Schwab Challenge third round tee times, pairings on Saturday at Colonial

May 25, 2019

The second round of the Charles Schwab Challenge is in the books, and based on Friday’s action, Moving Day should be filled with plenty of excitement in Fort Worth at Colonial. Jonas Blixt leads the field by a single shot at nine under par overall. Right behind him is Tony Finau at eight under. Other big names lurking include Jim Furyk and a newly resurgent Jordan Spieth at five under.

The 35-year-old Blixt is seeking his fourth career Tour victory this week, and his first win since the 2017 Zurich Classic. His best finish so far this season is T15 at the Genesis Open. Also within striking distance of Blixt’s lead is Kevin Na, who had the round of the day on Friday, shooting a 62 (that’s eight under par). Rory Sabbatini, Nick Watney, C.T. Pan and Jason Dufner will also have late-afternoon tee times on Saturday.

Saturday’s pairings will be comprised of twosomes off of the first tee. Blixt and Na will tee off at 1:55 p.m. ET. Finau will play with Sabbatini in the penultimate pairing at 1:45 p.m. ET, and Spieth will play with Pan at 1:25 p.m. ET. Defending champ Justin Rose tees off with Francesco Molinari at 9:55 a.m. ET.

Third round coverage on Saturday will begin at 1:00 p.m. ET on Golf Channel, followed by CBS at 3:00 p.m. A full list of the third round tee times is below.

Can Jordan Spieth claw his way back to the top of the leaderboard on Saturday?
Can Jordan Spieth claw his way back to the top of the leaderboard on Saturday?
USA Today Sports


8:00 a.m. – Mike Weir
8:05 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Brian Stuard
8:15 a.m. – Branden Grace, Ben Crane
8:25 a.m. – Graeme McDowell, Chris Stroud
8:35 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Corey Conners
8:45 a.m. – Ted Potter Jr., Cameron Champ
8:55 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Dominic Bozzelli
9:05 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Byeong Hun An
9:15 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Jimmy Walker
9:25 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Billy Horschel
9:35 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Charley Hoffman
9:45 a.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Martin Laird
9:55 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Justin Rose
10:05 a.m. – Sam Burns, Peter Malnati
10:15 a.m. – Ben Silverman, Kyong-Hoon Lee
10:25 a.m. – Danny Lee, Tim Herron
10:35 a.m. – Matthew Fitzpatrick, Peter Uihlein
10:45 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Bill Haas
10:55 a.m. – Scott Brown, Tyrone Van Aswegen
11:05 a.m. – J.J. Henry, Kevin Streelman
11:15 a.m. – Brian Gay, Nate Lashley
11:25 a.m. – Brian Harman, Anirban Lahiri
11:35 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Emiliano Grillo
11:45 a.m. – Tom Hoge, David Toms
11:55 a.m. – Adam Long, Chesson Hadley
12:05 p.m. – Russell Knox, Austin Cook
12:15 p.m. – Matt Every, Brice Garnett
12:25 p.m. – Max Homa, Kevin Tway
12:35 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Mackenzie Hughes
12:45 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Daniel Berger
12:55 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Josh Teater
1:05 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Roger Sloan
1:15 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Trey Mullinax
1:25 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Jordan Spieth
1:35 p.m. – Nick Watney, Jim Furyk
1:45 p.m. – Tony Finau, Rory Sabbatini
1:55 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Kevin Na

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.