2019 Genesis Open: Third round tee times, groups, and how to watch

February 16, 2019

Genesis Open third round tee times have been announced for Saturday evening following a mad scramble to finish the second round. After a seven-hour delay on Thursday delayed play, second-round action at Riviera Country Club spilled over into Saturday. The second round was finally completed just after 2:30 p.m. local time, at which point the PGA Tour assembled tee times for the third round, which will begin at 3 p.m. PT.

Justin Thomas and Adam Scott share the lead at 11 under, with J.B. Holmes (10 under) just a shot back. Plenty of big names are in the mix, including Jordan Spieth (-8) Tony Finau (-8) and Rory McIlroy (-7). Tiger Woods is among those who snuck inside the cut line, which settled at even par.

Third-round format

Genesis Open tee times will begin at 3 p.m. PT. Players will tee off in the third round off both the first and 10th tees in threesomes in what’s called a “U” draw, where the players in the middle of the pack tee off earliest, counting down to the players at the top of the leaderboard (off the first tee) and the bottom of the leaderboard (off the 10th tee).

Justin Thomas Tiger Woods Genesis Open tee times
Justin Thomas shares the 36-hole lead, while Tiger Woods just snuck inside the cut line.

How to watch

CBS will continue to air live coverage Saturday evening, at which point Golf Channel and PGA Tour live will pick up coverage again. The third round will wrap up Sunday morning, when it will be covered by PGA Tour Live and Golf Channel before coverage shifts to CBS at 3 p.m. ET.

Tee times

The third round will begin at 6 p.m. ET, while the final group of Justin Thomas, Adam Scott and J.B. Holmes will go off the first tee at 8 p.m. ET. Tiger Woods will be teeing off at 6:40 p.m. ET.

Notable tee times (ET):

6:10 p.m., No. 1 tee – Matt Kuchar, Keegan Bradley, Ryan Moore

6:30 p.m., No. 1 tee – Dustin Johnson, Max Homa, Carlos Ortiz

6:40 p.m., No. 10 tee – Tiger Woods, Cody Gribble, Peter Malnati

7:00 p.m., No. 10 tee – Phil Mickelson, Freddie Jacobson, Cameron Smith

7:40 p.m., No. 1 tee – Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Kyle Jones

7:50 p.m., No. 1 tee – Tony Finau, Patrick Rodgers, Michael Thompson

8:00 p.m., No. 1 tee – Adam Scott, Justin Thomas, J.B. Holmes

Complete tee times are posted below and are available here.