A Military Tribute at the Greenbrier: Third round pairings, tee times

September 13, 2019

It’s a battle at the top of the first PGA Tour tournament of the 2019-20 season. Joaquin Niemann, Scottie Scheffler, and Robby Shelton are all tied at 13 under, each looking for their first Tour victory.

Niemann is the only one of the three who has completed a full season on the PGA Tour, earning his Tour card through sponsor’s exemption starts in 2018. Shelton and Scheffler each recently graduated from the Korn Ferry Tour and are playing for greater Tour priority ranking with a victory this weekend. A win during this early stretch of the season earns full status for the rest of this season (another 40-plus events) and the ensuing two seasons to follow.

Three shots back is Kevin Chappell, who shot a 59 Friday that featured nine-straight birdies, tying a PGA Tour record. Chappell is playing his first Tour event since microdisectomy surgery last fall.

Check out the full list of third round tee times below.

Third Round tee times — A Military Tribute at The Greenbrier

8:45 AM

Tyler McCumber
Beau Hossler

8:55 AM

David Hearn
Scott Brown

9:05 AM

Sung Kang
Bud Cauley

9:15 AM

Russell Henley
Johnson Wagner

9:25 AM

Sebastian Cappelen
Jonathan Byrd

9:35 AM

Rhein Gibson
Dominic Bozzelli

9:45 AM

Viktor Hovland
Doug Ghim

9:55 AM

J.J. Spaun
Peter Uihlein

10:05 AM

Bubba Watson
Danny Lee

10:15 AM

Brice Garnett
Brendan Steele

10:25 AM

Andrew Novak
Doc Redman

10:35 AM

Keegan Bradley
Roberto Castro

10:45 AM

Sebastián Muñoz
Nick Taylor

10:55 AM

Vince Covello
Cameron Tringale

11:05 AM

Joseph Bramlett
Hank Lebioda

11:15 AM

Matt Jones
D.J. Trahan

11:25 AM

Scott Piercy
Austin Cook

11:35 AM

Mark Anderson
Peter Malnati

11:45 AM

Martin Laird
Cameron Percy

11:55 AM

Patrick Rodgers
Byeong Hun An

12:05 PM

Joel Dahmen
Kevin Na

12:15 PM

Mark Hubbard
Robert Streb

12:25 PM

Scott Harrington
Harry Higgs

12:35 PM

Jason Dufner
Denny McCarthy

12:45 PM

Rob Oppenheim
Tom Hoge

12:55 PM

Bronson Burgoon
Zack Sucher

1:05 PM

Sungjae Im
Grayson Murray

1:15 PM

Lanto Griffin
Richy Werenski

1:25 PM

Brian Harman
Nate Lashley

1:35 PM

Harris English
Harold Varner III

1:45 PM

Cameron Smith
Morgan Hoffmann

1:55 PM

Kevin Chappell
Sam Ryder

2:05 PM

Robby Shelton
Adam Long

2:15 PM

Scottie Scheffler
Joaquin Niemann