Elevate your love of the game with....


The American Express Round 3 tee times, pairings and TV schedule

January 18, 2020

Though big-name players Tony Finau and Rickie Fowler surged to the top of the leaderboard on Friday, you won’t find them in the final pairing on Saturday. Why? The American Express, like the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am, pairs pros with amateur playing partners on a rota of three courses over three rounds prior to making the cut. So at this point, players have competed on two of the three courses in the rota: PGA West’s Stadium course, PGA West’s Nicklaus Tournament course, and La Quinta Country Club. They’ll play the third course in the rota on Saturday, and after the cut is made, the final round will take place on PGA West’s Stadium course on Sunday.

As such, the first three rounds’ tee times were pre-set before play began, and players won’t be re-grouped according to their tournament standing until Sunday’s final round.

Tournament co-leader Rickie Fowler followed up his first-round 65 with a 64, and will tee off alongside Francesco Molinari on the Stadium course at 1:20 p.m. ET on Saturday. Scottie Scheffler, the other co-leader, will tee off at 12:30 p.m. ET on the Stadium course, with playing partner Robbie Shelton.

Tony Finau surged mightily up the leaderboard in Round 2, powered by an incredible round of 10-under-par 62, which is the low round of the tournament thus far. He’ll also play the Stadium course on Saturday alongside Phil Mickelson at 12:50 p.m. ET.

You can find the full Round 3 tee times and pairings below, as well as the TV schedule for the remainder of the weekend.

The American Express TV schedule (ET)

Saturday: 3 p.m.-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Sunday: 3 p.m.-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)

The 2020 American Express Round 3 tee times (ET)

1st tee
11:30 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Nick Taylor
11:40 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Chesson Hadley
11:50 a.m. – Steve Stricker, Brendan Steele
12:00 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Harold Varner III
12:10 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Sungjae Im
12:20 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Matthew Wolff
12:30 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Robby Shelton
12:40 p.m. – Adam Long, Paul Casey
12:50 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Tony Finau
1:00 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Kevin Streelman
1:10 p.m. – Bud Cauley, Beau Hossler
1:20 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Francesco Molinari
1:30 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Kramer Hickok

10th tee
11:30 a.m. – Tim Wilkinson, David Hearn
11:40 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Zac Blair
11:50 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Andrew Putnam
12:00 p.m. – Sam Saunders, Charles Reiter
12:10 p.m. – Bill Haas, Bo Van Pelt
12:20 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Kevin Stadler
12:30 p.m. – Wes Roach, Rhein Gibson
12:40 p.m. – Scott Brown, Josh Teater
12:50 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Hudson Swafford
1:00 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kristoffer Ventura
1:10 p.m. – Mark Wilson, Michael Thompson
1:20 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Brian Harman
1:30 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Xinjun Zhang

1st tee
11:30 a.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Ben Martin
11:40 a.m. – John Senden, Peter Malnati
11:50 a.m. – Robert Streb, Danny Lee
12:00 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan
12:10 p.m. – John Huh, Chris Stroud
12:20 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Ryan Armour
12:30 p.m. – Sebastian Cappelen, Michael Gligic
12:40 p.m. – Matt Every, Talor Gooch
12:50 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Martin Trainer
1:00 p.m. – Isaiah Salinda, Chris Baker
1:10 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Adam Schenk
1:20 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Russell Henley
1:30 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Vincent Whaley

10th tee

11:30 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Harris English
11:40 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Lucas Bjerregaard
11:50 a.m. – Kevin Na, Russell Knox
12:00 p.m. – Luke List, Alex Noren
12:10 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Vaughn Taylor
12:20 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Zach Johnson
12:30 p.m. – Cameron Davis, Doug Ghim
12:40 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Byeong Hun An
12:50 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Billy Horschel
1:00 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Hank Lebioda
1:10 p.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Mark Hubbard
1:20 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, J.T. Poston
1:30 p.m. – Michael Gellerman, Harry Higgs

1st tee

11:30 a.m. – Ricky Barnes, Cameron Percy
11:40 a.m. – Ben Crane, Nick Watney
11:50 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Kevin Chappell
12:00 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Henrik Norlander
12:10 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, James Hahn
12:20 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Chez Reavie
12:30 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Akshay Bhatia
12:40 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Tringale
12:50 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Stewart Cink
1:00 p.m. – Vince Covello, Ryan Brehm
1:10 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Sam Ryder
1:20 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Max Homa
1:30 p.m. – Doc Redman, D.J. Trahan

10th tee

11:30 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Brandon Hagy
11:40 a.m. – Denny McCarthy, Tom Hoge
11:50 a.m. – Ted Potter, Jr., Grayson Murray
12:00 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
12:10 p.m. – Martin Laird, Sam Burns
12:20 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Austin Cook
12:30 p.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Chase Seiffert
12:40 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Carlos Ortiz
12:50 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Brice Garnett
1:00 p.m. – Ben Taylor, Brian Smock
1:10 p.m. – Brian Gay, Hunter Mahan
1:20 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Greg Chalmers
1:30 p.m. – Tyler McCumber, Nelson Ledesma

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.