RBC Canadian Open 2016: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

July 20, 2016

In 2015, Jason Day won the RBC Canadian Open, catapulting him to a win at Whistling Straits for his first major win. With the PGA Championship now just a week away, Day will have a chance to defend his Canadian title before heading to Baltusrol to defend the PGA.

With just two players in the field in the top-15 of the World Golf Ranking, Day and No. 2 Dustin Johnson have to be considered the heavy favorites. Neither quite locked in at Royal Troon last week, with Day finishing T22 and Johnson finishing T9.

Johnson is the only player to finish in the top-10 of the first three majors of the year, including a win at Oakmont for the U.S. Open. Day had finished in the top-10 of the year’s first two majors. 

Day heads out Thursday morning in a group with Brandt Snedeker and Ernie Els at 8:10 am. Johnson will peg it Thursday afternoon with Billy Hurley and Jim Furyk at 1:25 p.m.

What: RBC Canadian Open 

Where: Glen Abbey GC, Oakville, Ontario 

When: Thursday-Sunday, July 21-24

Purse: $5.9 million

Defending champion: Jason Day (-17)


Thursday: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

TEE TIMES (All Times ET)

7:10 a.m. – Will Wilcox, Cameron Percy, Tyrone Van Aswegen (1st tee) 
7:10 a.m. – Roberto Castro, Si Woo Kim, Tom Hoge (10th tee) 
7:20 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Derek Fathauer, Brett Stegmaier (1st tee) 
7:20 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Jhonattan Vegas, Luke List (10th tee) 
7:30 a.m. – Jason Gore, Tim Wilkinson, Chad Collins (1st tee) 
7:30 a.m. – Will MacKenzie, Adam Hadwin, Patton Kizzire (10th tee) 
7:40 a.m. – Jim Herman, Chesson Hadley, Rory Sabbatini (1st tee) 
7:40 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Kevin Streelman, Ben Crane (10th tee) 
7:50 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Geoff Ogilvy, Vijay Singh (1st tee) 
7:50 a.m. – Danny Lee, Ted Potter, Jr., Mike Weir (10th tee) 
8 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Seung-Yul Noh, K.J. Choi (1st tee) 
8 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, William McGirt, Matt Kuchar (10th tee) 
8:10 a.m. – Pete Malnati, Hunter Mahan, John Senden (1st tee) 
8:10 a.m. – Jason Day, Brandt Snedeker, Ernie Els (10th tee)
8:20 a.m. – Colt Knost, Shawn Stefani, Sung Kang (1st tee) 
8:20 a.m. – Scott Brown, David Hearn, Mark Hubbard (10th tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Jeff Overton, Hudson Swafford (1st tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Spencer Levin, Scott Pinckney (10th tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Brendon de Jonge, Daniel Summerhays, Andres Gonzales (1st tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Zac Blair, Tyler Aldridge (10th tee) 
8:50 a.m. – Ken Duke, Rod Pampling, Andrew Loupe (1st tee) 
8:50 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Kyle Reifers, Jon Curran (10th tee) 
9 a.m. – Sam Saunders, Blair Hamilton, Hugo Bernard (1st tee) 
9 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Abraham Acer, Michael Johnson (10th tee) 
9:10 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Garrett Rank, Jared du Toit (1st tee) 
9:10 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Dan McCarthy, Branson Ferrier (10th tee) 
12:25 p.m. – Derek Ernst, Johnson Wagner, Richard H. Lee (1st tee) 
12:25 p.m. – Robert Garrigus, Hiroshi Iwata, Michael Kim (10th tee) 
12:35 p.m. – Bryce Molder, Chad Campbell, K.T. Kim (1st tee) 
12:35 p.m. – Jerry Kelly, Patrick Rodgers, Harold Varner III (10th tee) 
12:45 p.m. – D.A. Points, Steve Wheatcroft, Carlos Ortiz (1st tee) 
12:45 p.m. – Carl Pettersson, Robert Allenby, Bronson Burgoon (10th tee) 
12:55 p.m. – Steven Bowditch, Ben Martin, Angel Cabrera (1st tee) 
12:55 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Camilo Villegas, Justin Leonard (10th tee) 
1:05 p.m. –  Alex Cejka, Brian Harman, Stuart Appleby (1st tee) 
1:05 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Nick Taylor, Scott Stallings (10th tee) 
1:15 p.m. – Tony Finau, Graeme McDowell, Emiliano Grillo (1st tee) 
1:15 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Vaughn Taylor, J.J. Henry (10th tee) 

1:25 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Billy Hurley III, Jim Furyk (1st tee)

1:25 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Robert Streb, Stewart Cink (10th tee)

1:35 p.m. – Sean O’Hair, Graham DeLaet, Morgan Hoffman (1st tee)

1:35 p.m. – Mark Wilson, Ricky Barnes, Cameron Smith (10th tee) 

1:45 p.m. – Steve Marino, Greg Owen, Bud Cauley (1st tee) 

1:45 p.m. – Martin Laird, John Huh, D.H. Lee (10th tee) 

1:55 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Erik Compton, Blayne Barber (1st tee) 

1:55 p.m. – George McNeill, Whee Kim, Matthew Fitzpatrick (10th tee) 

2:05 p.m. – Martin Piller, Jordan Niebrugge, Jon Rahm (1st tee) 

2:05 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Dave Levesque, George Coetzee (10th tee) 

2:15 p.m. – Rhein Gibson, Brad Fritsch, Billy Kennerly (1st tee) 

2:15 p.m. – Wes Roach, Joey Garber, Bryson DeChambeau (10th tee) 

2:25 p.m. – Thomas Aiken, Corey Conner, Ben Taylor (1st tee) 

2:25 p.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Adam Cornelson, Taylor Moore (10th tee)