How to watch the 2023 3M Open on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

Hideki Matsuyama hits drive at 3M Open

Hideki Matsuyama is looking good heading into Round 2 at the 3M Open.

Stacy Revere/Getty Images

The 2023 3M Open continues on Friday with the second round at TPC Twin Cities. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 2

Former Masters champion Hideki Matsuyama came out firing on Thursday at the 3M Open, carding seven birdies and zero bogeys for an impressive seven-under 64.

The stellar opening round put Matsuyama within one shot of the early lead held by Lee Hodges.

First-round play was suspended Thursday night, and players who hadn’t finished were scheduled to complete their rounds Friday morning, then the second round will begin as scheduled.

You can stream the second round of the 3M Open via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 7:45 a.m. ET on Friday, or you can watch the telecast on Golf Channel starting at 4 p.m. ET.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2023 3M Open.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch the 3M Open on TV Friday

Golf Channel will carry the second round of the 2023 3M Open on TV with a three-hour telecast from 4-7 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream the 3M Open online Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2023 3M Open on Friday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage beginning at 7:45 a.m. ET, in addition to featured group coverage. Fans can stream Golf Channel’s second-round TV coverage via


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2023 3M Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:45 a.m. – Cody Gribble, Beau Hossler, Tyson Alexander
7:56 a.m. – Cameron Percy, Eric Cole, Dylan Wu
8:07 a.m. – Matt NeSmith, Carson Young, Kevin Yu
8:18 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Garrick Higgo, Lanto Griffin
8:29 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Chad Ramey, Andrew Landry
8:40 a.m. – Robert Streb, Brian Gay, Charley Hoffman
8:51 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Greyson Sigg, Davis Thompson
9:02 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Aaron Rai, David Lipsky
9:13 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Adam Long, Ben Taylor
9:24 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Peter Malnati, Harry Higgs
9:35 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Brandon Matthews, Kevin Roy
9:46 a.m. – Carl Yuan, Matti Schmid, Kaito Onishi
9:57 a.m. – Nicolai Hojgaard, Daniel Gale, Preston Summerhays (a)
1:10 p.m. – Zac Blair, Harry Hall, Paul Haley II
1:21 p.m. – Mark Hubbard, Henrik Norlander, Justin Suh
1:32 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Patrick Rodgers, Ryan Fox
1:43 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Billy Horschel, Tom Hoge
1:54 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Tony Finau, Hideki Matsuyama
2:05 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Mackenzie Hughes, Sungjae Im
2:16 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Cam Davis, Jim Herman
2:27 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Alex Noren, Sam Stevens
2:38 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Nick Watney, Brandon Wu
2:49 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Chesson Hadley, Callum Tarren
3:00 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Lee Hodges, Justin Lower
3:11 p.m. – Augusto Núñez, Kyle Westmoreland, Frankie Capan III
3:22 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Trevor Werbylo, Thomas Lehman

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Ben Martin, Kevin Streelman, Taylor Montgomery
7:56 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Chad Collins, Hank Lebioda
8:07 a.m. – Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan, Harrison Endycott
8:18 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Cameron Young, Sahith Theegala
8:29 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Joel Dahmen, Gary Woodland
8:40 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, J.T. Poston, Cameron Champ
8:51 a.m. – Will Gordon, Andrew Novak, Austin Smotherman
9:02 a.m. – Brice Garnett, David Hearn
9:13 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Austin Cook, Sean O’Hair
9:24 a.m. – Michael Kim, Kevin Chappell, Jonathan Byrd
9:35 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Ryan Moore, Alex Gaugert
9:46 a.m. – Ludvig Aberg, Peter Kuest, Ryan Gerard
9:57 a.m. – Trevor Cone, Tano Goya, Derek Hitchner
1:10 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Kelly Kraft, Kramer Hickok
1:21 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Doug Ghim, Ben Griffin
1:32 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Austin Eckroat, S.H. Kim
1:43 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Chez Reavie, Lucas Glover
1:54 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Richy Werenski, Matt Kuchar
2:05 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Stewart Cink, Brandt Snedeker
2:16 p.m. – Martin Laird, Tyler Duncan, Keith Mitchell
2:27 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Doc Redman, Matthias Schwab
2:38 p.m. – Troy Merritt, James Hahn, Max McGreevy
2:49 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Russell Knox, Taylor Pendrith
3:00 p.m. – Kevin Tway, S.Y. Noh, Zecheng Dou
3:11 p.m. – Brent Grant, Noah Hofman, Sam Bennett
3:22 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Eric Rolland, Caleb VanArragon (a)

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.