How to watch the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

Tony Finau is primed for a big season on the PGA Tour.

Carmen Mandato/Getty Images

The 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open begins on Thursday with the first round at Memorial Park Golf Course. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 1

Earlier this summer, Tony Finau won back-to-back PGA Tour events at the 3M Open and the Rocket Mortgage Classic to double his career win total to four. Now he’s hoping to start a similarly torrid stretch at the Houston Open.

tony finau mark golf ball
The hilarious story behind how Tony Finau marks his golf balls
By: Jonathan Wall

This week’s event at Memorial Park is just the second start of the new season for Finau, who struggled in his debut at last week’s World Wide Technology Championship, where he went 68-71 to miss the cut.

For Thursday’s opening round in Houston, Finau will get started at 1:09 p.m. ET alongside Mackenzie Hughes and Joel Dahmen.

You can watch TV coverage of the first round on Golf Channel beginning at 1 p.m. Thursday, or stream the action via and

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open.

How to watch Cadence Bank Houston Open Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the opening round of the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open on TV with a three-hour telecast from 1-4 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Cadence Bank Houston Open Round 1 online

Fans can stream Golf Channel’s first-round TV coverage of the 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open on and with an active cable subscription.

How to bet on the Cadence Bank Houston Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, C.T. Pan, Chris Stroud

7:51 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson

8:02 a.m. – Danny Willett, Doc Redman, Sahith Theegala

8:13 a.m. – Sam Burns, Scottie Scheffler, Taylor Montgomery

8:24 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Sebastián Muñoz, Jason Day

8:35 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Tyler Duncan, Francesco Molinari

8:46 a.m. – Adam Long, Henrik Norlander, David Lipsky

8:57 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Denny McCarthy, S.H. Kim

9:08 a.m. – Will Gordon, Michael Gligic, Philip Knowles

9:19 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Zecheng Dou, Carson Young

9:30 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Erik Barnes, Travis Vick

1:25 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Zac Blair, Stephan Jaeger

1:36 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Scott Piercy, Patrick Rodgers

1:47 p.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Davis Riley, Max McGreevy

1:58 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink

1:09 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Cameron Champ, Gary Woodland

1:20 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Martin Laird, Keith Mitchell

1:31 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Taylor Pendrith, Brandon Wu

1:42 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Alex Smalley, Matthias Schwab

1:53 p.m. – Tano Goya, Tyson Alexander, Carl Yuan

2:04 p.m. – Davis Thompson, Kevin Roy, Walker Lee

2:15 p.m. – Eric Cole, Augusto Núñez, Lukas Euler

Tee No. 10

7:40 a.m. – Austin Cook, Jimmy Walker, Ben Martin

7:51 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Danny Lee, Alex Noren

8:02 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Beau Hossler, Austin Smotherman

8:13 a.m. – Jim Herman, Nick Taylor, Justin Rose

8:24 a.m. – Luke List, Richy Werenski, Zach Johnson

8:35 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Robert Streb, Aaron Wise

8:46 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Adam Schenk, Justin Lower

8:57 a.m. – Russell Knox, Chesson Hadley, Byeong Hun An

9:08 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Harry Hall, Trevor Werbylo

9:19 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Nico Echavarria, Sean Jacklin

9:30 a.m. – Brandon Matthews, Brent Grant, Johannes Veerman

12:25 p.m. – Michael Kim, John Huh, Wyndham Clark

12:36 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, David Lingmerth, Mark Hubbard

12:47 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Lee Hodges, Callum Tarren

12:58 p.m. – Russell Henley, Sepp Straka, Harris English

1:09 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Tony Finau, Joel Dahmen

1:20 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Emiliano Grillo, Nick Watney

1:31 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Taylor Moore, Aaron Rai

1:42 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, James Hahn, Justin Suh

1:53 p.m. – Ben Griffin, Kyle Westmoreland, Cole Hammer

2:04 p.m. – Dean Burmester, Paul Haley II, Zack Fischer

2:15 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ben Taylor, Ben Kern

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.