British Open 2019: Here’s how much money every player earned at Royal Portrush

July 21, 2019

After winning the 2019 British Open on Sunday at Royal Portrush, Shane Lowry is going home with one heck of a paycheck. His six-shot victory at 15-under earned Lowry $1.935 million, a raise from the $1.89 million that 2018 Champion Golfer of the Year Francesco Molinari walked away with last year. And after winning his first major title, the 32-year-old Irishman deserves every single penny.

But Lowry isn’t the only player to leave Northern Ireland with a nice payday. Tommy Fleetwood, who finished second to Lowry at nine-under, earned $1.12 million. Third-place finisher Tony Finau at seven-under took home $718,000 from the fourth and final major of the year.

Here’s the final payout breakdown for the field at the 2019 British Open at Royal Portrush.

2019 British Open Payout Breakdown

1-Shane Lowry-$1,935,000
2-Tommy Fleetwood-$1,120,000
3-Tony Finau-$718,000
T4-Lee Westwood-$503,500
T4-Brooks Koepka-$503,500
T6-Robert MacIntyre-$313,000
T6-Tyrrell Hatton-$313,000
T6-Danny Willett-$313,000
T6-Rickie Fowler-$313,000
10-Patrick Reed-$223,000
T11-Francesco Molinari-$171,700
T11-Tom Lewis-$171,700
T11-Justin Thomas-$171,700
T11-Alexander Noren-$171,700
T11-Jon Rahm-$171,700
T16-Ryan Fox-$126,313
T16-Lucas Bjerregaard-$126,313
T16-Rory Sabbatini-$126,313
T16-Sang-hyun Park-$126,313
T20-Louis Oosthuizen-$91,350
T20-Stewart Cink-$91,350
T20-Doc Redman-$91,350
T20-Lucas Glover-$91,350
T20-Erik van Rooyen-$91,350
T20-Matthew Fitzpatrick-$91,350
T20-Cameron Smith-$91,350
T20-Henrik Stenson-$91,350
T20-Jordan Spieth-$91,350
T20-Justin Rose-$91,350
T30-Kevin Kisner-$69,875
T30-Webb Simpson-$69,875
T32-Kiradech Aphibarnrat-$56,278
T32-Jason Kokrak-$56,278
T32-Bernd Wiesberger-$56,278
T32-Andrew Wilson-$56,278
T32-Joost Luiten-$56,278
T32-Ernie Els-$56,278
T32-Byeong-Hun An-$56,278
T32-Andrew Putnam-$56,278
T32-Dylan Frittelli-$56,278
T41-Callum Shinkwin-$36,250
T41-Bubba Watson-$36,250
T41-Kyle Stanley-$36,250
T41-Benjamin Hebert-$36,250
T41-Inn-choon Hwang-$36,250
T41-Aaron Wise-$36,250
T41-Patrick Cantlay-$36,250
T41-Justin Harding-$36,250
T41-Russell Knox-$36,250
T41-Xander Schauffele-$36,250
T41-Matt Kuchar-$36,250
T52-Shubhankar Sharma-$28,080
T52-Branden Grace-$28,080
T52-Matt Wallace-$28,080
T52-Charley Hoffman-$28,080
T52-Dustin Johnson-$28,080
T57-Ashton Turner-$26,467
T57-Thorbjorn Olesen-$26,467
T57-Kevin Streelman-$26,467
T57-Paul Casey-$26,467
T57-Adam Hadwin-$26,467
T57-Graeme McDowell-$26,467
T63-Paul Waring-$25,800
T63-Jim Furyk-$25,800
T63-Mikko Korhonen-$25,800
T63-Romain Langasque-$25,800
T67-Thomas Pieters-$25,088
T67-Yosuke Asaji-$25,088
T67-Sergio Garcia-$25,088
T67-J.B. Holmes-$25,088
71-Eddie Pepperell-$24,625
T72-Nino Bertasio-$24,438
T72-Yuki Inamori-$24,438

Note: For players finishing higher than 70th, payouts will decrease by $125 per qualifying place.

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.