AT&T Byron Nelson third round tee times, groupings on Saturday at Trinity Forest

May 11, 2019

The second round of the AT&T Byron Nelson is in the books, and based on Friday’s action, Moving Day should be filled with plenty of excitement in Dallas at Trinity Forest. Sung Kang had an extraordinary round on Friday, tying the course record with a sizzling 10-under-par 61. His perfect scorecard included 10 birdies and zero bogeys. At 16 under par overall, he leads by four shots over his closest competitor at the tournament’s halfway point.

The 31-year-old Kang is seeking his maiden Tour victory this week. He has two top-ten finishes so far this season. Though he has a big lead, he’s being chased by some familiar names. Three-time major champion Brooks Koepka is only five shots back at 11 under par overall, and two-time PGA Tour winner Matt Every is four back at 12 under par overall. Also in the mix: Rory Sabbatini, Beau Hossler, Martin Laird and Jordan Spieth, who is nine shots back at seven under par overall.

Saturday’s groupings will be comprised of threesomes off of both the first and tenth tees. Kang, Every and Tyler Duncan will tee off at 12:40 p.m. ET off the first tee. Kopeka, Sabbatini and Laird will tee off just before, at 12:28 p.m. ET, and Jordan Spieth will play with Matt Jones and Jonas Blixt at 12:04 p.m. ET.

Third round coverage on Saturday will begin at 1:00 p.m. ET on Golf Channel, followed by CBS at 3:00 p.m. A full list of the third round tee times is below.

Playing in his hometown of Dallas, Jordan Spieth is a fan favorite this week.
Playing in his hometown of Dallas, Jordan Spieth is a fan favorite this week.
Getty Images


1st tee

10:04 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Cameron Tringale, Morgan Hoffman
10:16 a.m. – Sam Burns, Patrick Reed, Pat Perez
10:28 a.m. – Joey Garber, Davis Riley, Carlos Ortiz
10:40 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Kevin Na, Russell Knox
10:52 a.m. – Shawn Stefani, Hideki Matsuyama, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
11:04 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Cameron Davis, Ollie Schniederjans
11:16 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway, Scott Piercy
11:28 a.m. – Seth Reeves, Thomas Pieters, Vaughn Taylor
11:40 a.m. – Zack Sucher, Henrik Stenson, Scottie Scheffler
11:52 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Stephan Jaeger, Doug Ghim
12:04 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Matt Jones, Jonas Blixt
12:16 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Roberto Diaz, Michael Thompson
12:28 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Rory Sabbatini, Martin Laird
12:40 p.m. – Sung Kang, Matt Every, Tyler Duncan

10th tee

10:04 a.m. – Curtis Luck, Bill Haas, Aaron Wise
10:16 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Russell Henley, Chad Campbell
10:28 a.m. – Alex Noren, Kramer Hickok, Justin Harding
10:40 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Daniel Chopra, Peter Malnati
10:52 a.m. – Seamus Power, Nicholas Lindheim, Brady Schnell
11:04 a.m. – Branden Grace, Bud Cauley, Keith Mitchell
11:16 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Brian Stuard, Harris English
11:28 a.m. – David Lingmerth, Alex Prugh, Tom Hoge
11:40 a.m. – Peter Uihlein, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Roger Sloan
11:52 a.m. – Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Johnson Wagner, Chase Wright
12:04 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Wes Roach, Brandon Harkins
12:16 p.m. – Ben Crane, Denny McCarthy, Brian Gay
12:28 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Sungjae Im, Chad Collins
12:40 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Nate Lashley

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.