2024 Valero Texas Open Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

Rory McIlroy hits a drive during the 2024 Players Championship

Rory McIlroy is hoping to claim his first PGA Tour win of 2024 this week.

Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

The 2024 Valero Texas Open begins Thursday, April 4, with the first round at TPC San Antonio. You can find full Valero Texas Open tee times for the opening round at the bottom of this post.

It’s the final tournament before the Masters, but Rory McIlroy isn’t taking the week of to prepare for another attempt at his first green jacket and the career grand slam. Instead he’s keeping his game sharp at the Valero Texas Open.

Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland walks to the ninth green during the third round of THE PLAYERS Championship at TPC Sawgrass on March 16, 2024 in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida.
The 1 course Rory McIlroy wants to play but hasn’t yet
By: Jessica Marksbury

McIlroy has yet to add to his 24 career PGA Tour win total this season, but as the top-ranked player in the field, this is a great week to end his drought.

For Thursday’s opening round, McIlroy will tee off at 2:08 p.m. ET alongside Rickie Fowler and Tommy Fleetwood.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the 2024 Valero Texas Open on ESPN+ with exclusive early action starting at 8:15 a.m. ET and featured group coverage all day, and on Golf Channel starting at 4 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2024 Valero Texas Open below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Valero Texas Open tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

8:20 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Justin Lower, Vince Whaley
8:31 a.m. – Michael Kim, Taylor Pendrith, Andrew Novak
8:42 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Sam Ryder, Carl Yuan
8:53 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Chad Ramey, Matt Kuchar
9:04 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Ryan Brehm, Brandt Snedeker
9:15 a.m. – Davis Riley, Cameron Champ, J.B. Holmes
9:26 a.m. – Vincent Norrman, Seamus Power, K.H. Lee
9:37 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, Davis Thompson, Ben Taylor
9:48 a.m. – David Lipsky, Dylan Wu, Ryan Fox
9:59 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Beau Hossler, Tyson Alexander
10:10 a.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Ryo Hisatsune, Chris Gotterup
10:21 a.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Parker Coody, Wilson Furr
10:32 a.m. – Harrison Endycott, Kevin Dougherty, Alex Welch
1:35 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery
1:46 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Ben Martin, Brandon Wu
1:57 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Bud Cauley, Robby Shelton
2:08 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler, Tommy Fleetwood
2:19 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Lucas Glover, Jordan Spieth
2:30 p.m. – Tom Kim, Akshay Bhatia, Russell Henley
2:41 p.m. – Austin Eckroat, Grayson Murray, Adam Schenk
2:52 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Bronson Burgoon, Harry Hall
3:03 p.m. – Alex Noren, S.H. Kim, Kevin Yu
3:14 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Chappell, Byeong Hun An
3:25 p.m. – Chan Kim, Mac Meissner, Rico Hoey
3:36 p.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, David Skinns, Peter Kuest
3:47 p.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Raul Pereda, Joe Sullivan

Tee No. 10

8:20 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore
8:31 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Aaron Rai, Roger Sloan
8:42 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Maverick McNealy, Nicolai Højgaard
8:53 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Corey Conners, Max Homa
9:04 a.m. – Brian Harman, Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Scott
9:15 a.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Harris English, Joel Dahmen
9:26 a.m. – Billy Horschel, J.J. Spaun, Zach Johnson
9:37 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Troy Merritt, Eric Cole
9:48 a.m. – Denny McCarthy, Doug Ghim, Scott Gutschewski
9:59 a.m. – Adam Long, Jimmy Walker, Chandler Phillips
10:10 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Erik Barnes, Joe Highsmith
10:21 a.m. – Ben Silverman, Patrick Fishburn, Blaine Hale, Jr.
10:32 a.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Paul Barjon, Hayden Springer
1:35 p.m. – Luke Donald, Ben Griffin, Matti Schmid
1:46 p.m. – Martin Laird, Aaron Baddeley, Zac Blair
1:57 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley, Joseph Bramlett
2:08 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Nick Hardy, Kevin Kisner
2:19 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Chez Reavie, Webb Simpson
2:30 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Stewart Cink, Brendon Todd
2:41 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Chesson Hadley, Carson Young
2:52 p.m. – Matt NeSmith, Josh Teater, Sam Stevens
3:03 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Callum Tarren, Ben Kohles
3:14 p.m. – Alexander Björk, Trace Crowe, Tom Whitney
3:25 p.m. – Victor Perez, Norman Xiong, Jorge Campillo
3:36 p.m. – Pierceson Coody, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Ben Willman
3:47 p.m. – Max Greyserman, Ryan McCormick, Tom Adrounie

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.