2024 Valero Texas Open Friday TV coverage: How to watch Round 2

A pin flag pictured at the Valero Texas Open

The 2024 Valero Texas Open continues on Friday at TPC San Antonio.

Mike Mulholland/Getty Images

The second round of the 2024 Valero Texas Open begins Friday morning at TPC San Antonio. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online, including complete Valero Texas Open Friday TV coverage.

Previewing Round 2

After Thursday’s opening round at the Valero Texas Open, Akshay Bhatia is alone on top of the leaderboard. The 22-year-old Californian made nine birdies and no bogeys in Round 1 for a 63.

Anthony Kim takes questions from the media at LIV Golf Miami
Anthony Kim finally spoke about his past. But he didn’t divulge everything
By: Alan Bastable

For Friday’s second round, Bhatia will begin the defense of his 18-hole lead early, teeing off at 9:15 a.m. ET alongside Tom Kim and Russell Henley.

You can watch the second round of the Valero Texas Open on TV via Golf Channel beginning at 4 p.m. ET on Friday. ESPN+ will offer exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage online kicking off at 8:15 a.m. ET. In addition, Peacock will provide a live simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2024 Valero Texas Open.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch Valero Texas Open on TV Friday

Golf Channel will air second-round TV coverage of the 2024 Valero Texas Open on Friday from 4-7 p.m. ET.

How to stream Valero Texas Open online Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2024 Valero Texas Open on Friday via Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 4 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will provide exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage starting at 8:15 a.m. ET.

2024 Valero Texas Open Round 2 tee times (ET)

Tee No. 1

8:20 a.m. – Luke Donald, Ben Griffin, Matti Schmid
8:31 a.m. – Martin Laird, Aaron Baddeley, Zac Blair
8:42 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley, Joseph Bramlett
8:53 a.m. – Lee Hodges, Nick Hardy, Kevin Kisner
9:04 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Chez Reavie, Webb Simpson
9:15 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Stewart Cink, Brendon Todd
9:26 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Chesson Hadley, Carson Young
9:37 a.m. – Matt NeSmith, Josh Teater, Sam Stevens
9:48 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Callum Tarren, Ben Kohles
9:59 a.m. – Alexander Björk, Trace Crowe, Tom Whitney
10:10 a.m. – Victor Perez, Norman Xiong, Jorge Campillo
10:21 a.m. – Pierceson Coody, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Ben Willman
10:32 a.m. – Max Greyserman, Ryan McCormick, Tom Adrounie
1:35 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore
1:46 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Aaron Rai, Roger Sloan
1:57 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Maverick McNealy, Nicolai Højgaard
2:08 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Corey Conners, Max Homa
2:19 p.m. – Brian Harman, Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Scott
2:30 p.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Harris English, Joel Dahmen
2:41 p.m. – Billy Horschel, J.J. Spaun, Zach Johnson
2:52 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Troy Merritt, Eric Cole
3:03 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Doug Ghim, Scott Gutschewski
3:14 p.m. – Adam Long, Jimmy Walker, Chandler Phillips
3:25 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Erik Barnes, Joe Highsmith
3:36 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Patrick Fishburn, Blaine Hale, Jr.
3:47 p.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Paul Barjon, Hayden Springer

Tee No. 10

8:20 a.m. – Alex Smalley, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery
8:31 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Ben Martin, Brandon Wu
8:42 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Bud Cauley, Robby Shelton
8:53 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler, Tommy Fleetwood
9:04 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Lucas Glover, Jordan Spieth
9:15 a.m. – Tom Kim, Akshay Bhatia, Russell Henley
9:26 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Grayson Murray, Adam Schenk
9:37 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Bronson Burgoon, Harry Hall
9:48 a.m. – Alex Noren, S.H. Kim, Kevin Yu
9:59 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Chappell, Byeong Hun An
10:10 a.m. – Chan Kim, Mac Meissner, Rico Hoey
10:21 a.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, David Skinns, Peter Kuest
10:32 a.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Raul Pereda, Joe Sullivan
1:35 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Justin Lower, Vince Whaley
1:46 p.m. – Michael Kim, Taylor Pendrith, Andrew Novak
1:57 p.m. – Mark Hubbard, Sam Ryder, Carl Yuan
2:08 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Chad Ramey, Matt Kuchar
2:19 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Ryan Brehm, Brandt Snedeker
2:30 p.m. – Davis Riley, Cameron Champ, J.B. Holmes
2:41 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Seamus Power, K.H. Lee
2:52 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Davis Thompson, Ben Taylor
3:03 p.m. – David Lipsky, Dylan Wu, Ryan Fox
3:14 p.m. – Padraig Harrington, Beau Hossler, Tyson Alexander
3:25 p.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Ryo Hisatsune, Chris Gotterup
3:36 p.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Parker Coody, Wilson Furr
3:47 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Kevin Dougherty, Alex Welch

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.