2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open Friday TV coverage: How to watch Round 2

A Texas Children's sign at the 2024 Texas Children's Houston Open

The Texas Children's Houston Open is held at Memorial Park Golf Course in Texas.

Raj Mehta/Getty Images

The second round of the 2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open begins Friday morning at Memorial Park Golf Course. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online, including complete Texas Children’s Houston Open Friday TV coverage.

Previewing Round 2

Heading into Round 2 at Memorial Park, Taylor Moore and Wilson Furr are tied for the lead after firing six-under 64s on Thursday.

Scottie Scheffler of the United States plays a shot watched by his coach Randy Smith on the 15th hole prior to THE PLAYERS Championship on the Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass
‘We’re working on nothing’: Scottie Scheffler’s coach in hands-off mode
By: Art Stricklin

But they aren’t alone near the top of the leaderboard. Three players are one back at five under, and among them is World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler, who is hunting for his third-straight victory.

You can watch the second round of the Texas Children’s Houston Open on TV via Golf Channel beginning at 4 p.m. ET on Friday. ESPN+ will offer exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage online kicking off at 8:15 a.m. ET. In addition, Peacock will provide a live simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch Texas Children’s Houston Open on TV Friday

Golf Channel will air second-round TV coverage of the 2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open from 4-7 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream Texas Children’s Houston Open online Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open on Friday via Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 4 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will provide exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage starting at 8:15 a.m. ET.

2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open Round 2 tee times (ET)

Tee No. 1

8:20 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Michael Kim, Ben Taylor
8:31 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Davis Thompson, Scott Gutschewski
8:42 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Vince Whaley, Matti Schmid
8:53 a.m. – Daniel Berger, J.B. Holmes, Scott Stallings
9:04 a.m. – Vincent Norrman, Davis Riley, Chad Ramey
9:15 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, J.J. Spaun, Cameron Champ
9:26 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Patrick Rodgers, Alex Smalley
9:37 a.m. – Adam Long, Jhonattan Vegas, Alex Noren
9:48 a.m. – Chandler Phillips, Chris Gotterup, Hayden Springer
9:59 a.m. – Erik Barnes, Trace Crowe, Wilson Furr
10:10 a.m. – Victor Perez, Harrison Endycott, Emilio Gonzalez
10:21 a.m. – Chan Kim, Blaine Hale, Jr., Callum McNeill
1:20 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Richy Werenski, Bronson Burgoon
1:31 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Harry Hall, Ryan Fox
1:42 p.m. – Cam Davis, Chesson Hadley, Aaron Rai
1:53 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Scottie Scheffler, Will Zalatoris
2:04 p.m. – Jake Knapp, Akshay Bhatia, Adam Svensson
2:15 p.m. – Nick Dunlap, Luke List, K.H. Lee
2:26 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Mark Hubbard, Ben Griffin
2:37 p.m. – Sung Kang, Taylor Pendrith, S.H. Kim
2:48 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Lanto Griffin, Kevin Chappell
2:59 p.m. – Mac Meissner, Ryan McCormick, Cole Hammer
3:10 p.m. – David Skinns, Tom Whitney, Sam Bennett
3:21 p.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Joe Highsmith, Dawie van der Walt

Tee No. 10

8:20 a.m. – Bud Cauley, David Lipsky, Roger Sloan
8:31 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Justin Suh, Carl Yuan
8:42 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Ryan Moore, Callum Tarren
8:53 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Tony Finau, Si Woo Kim
9:04 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Jason Day, Padraig Harrington
9:15 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Billy Horschel, Tom Hoge
9:26 a.m. – Hayden Buckley, Robby Shelton, Tyson Alexander
9:37 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Sam Ryder, Zac Blair
9:48 a.m. – Ben Silverman, Paul Barjon, Kris Ventura
9:59 a.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Kevin Dougherty
10:10 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Rafael Campos, Raul Pereda
10:21 a.m. – Jorge Campillo, Rico Hoey, Rhein Gibson
1:20 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Stephan Jaeger, Carson Young
1:31 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Josh Teater, Dylan Wu
1:42 p.m. – James Hahn, Justin Lower, Sam Stevens
1:53 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Taylor Moore, Chez Reavie
2:04 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Kevin Kisner, Stewart Cink
2:15 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Gary Woodland, Brandt Snedeker
2:26 p.m. – Martin Laird, Austin Cook, Matt NeSmith
2:37 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Doug Ghim, Greyson Sigg
2:48 p.m. – Brandon Wu, Thomas Detry, Andrew Novak
2:59 p.m. – Pierceson Coody, Parker Coody, Jacob Bridgeman
3:10 p.m. – Norman Xiong, Max Greyserman, Patrick Fishburn
3:21 p.m. – Alexander Björk, Alejandro Tosti, Jesse Droemer

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.