2024 Sony Open Saturday tee times: Round 3 groupings

Stewart Cink of the United States plays his shot from the 16th tee during the first round of the Sony Open in Hawaii at Waialae Country Club on January 11, 2024 in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Stewart Cink is only one shot back at the Sony Open halfway point.

Getty Images

The 2024 Sony Open in Hawaii continues on Saturday with the third round at Waialae Country Club. You can find full Sony Open tee times for the third round at the bottom of this post.

At the halfway point of the year’s first full-field event, it’s crowded at the top of the leaderboard. Three players share the lead at nine under par: Carl Yuan, Austin Eckroat and Byeong Hun An.

Only one shot behind them is an 10-player logjam at eight under par, and just one shot behind that group is another logjam of six players at seven under par.

Lucas Glover
Missed gimmes? Sitting pros? How Sony Open is playing as strange as it gets
By: Nick Piastowski

In fact, 82 players made the cut at two under or better. And with the players so tightly packed, you could argue that any player who made the cut has a chance to get in the mix over the next two rounds, making the weekend of play must-see TV.

Yuan, Eckroat and An will play in Saturday’s final grouping at 5:20 p.m. ET.

You can watch Saturday’s third round of the 2024 Sony Open on Golf Channel starting at 7 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage, while ESPN+ will provide featured group coverage starting at 3:30 p.m. ET.

You can check out the complete Round 3 tee times for the 2024 Sony Open in Hawaii below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Sony Open Round 3 tee times for Saturday (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

3:10 p.m. – Will Gordon, J.T. Poston, Scott Stallings
3:20 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Robby Shelton, Greyson Sigg
3:30 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Brendon Todd, Russell Henley
3:40 p.m. – Zac Blair, Tyrrell Hatton, Luke List
3:50 p.m. – Ludvig Aberg, Ben Kohles, Alex Noren
4:00 p.m. – Matt Wallace, S.H. Kim, Webb Simpson
4:10 p.m. – Sam Stevens, Jake Knapp, Aaron Rai
4:20 p.m. – Taiga Semikawa, Troy Merritt, Joseph Bramlett
4:30 p.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Patton Kizzire, Andrew Putnam
4:40 p.m. – Matthieu Pavon, Keegan Bradley, Harris English
4:50 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Grayson Murray, Stephan Jaegar
5:00 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Taylor Montgomery, Kurt Kitayama
5:10 p.m. – Ben Griffin, Stewart Cink, Cam Davis
5:20 p.m. – Carl Yuan, Austin Eckroat, Byeong Hun An

Tee No. 10

3:10 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Taylor Pendrith, Dylan Wu
3:20 p.m. – Harry Hall, Chandler Phillips, Tyson Alexander
3:30 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Nick Taylor, Nico Echavarria
3:40 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Yuto Katsuragawa, Alejandro Tosti
3:50 p.m. – Mark Hubbard, Emiliano Grillo, Ryo Hisatsune
4:00 p.m. – Norman Xiong, Charley Hoffman, Maverick McNealy
4:10 p.m. – Brian Harman, Justin Rose, K.H. Lee
4:20 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Justin Lower, Brandon Wu
4:30 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Nick Hardy, Eric Cole
4:40 p.m. – Seamus Power, Corey Conners, Martin Trainer
4:50 p.m. – Michael Kim, Parker Coody, Denny McCarthy
5:00 p.m. – Davis Thompson, Tyler Duncan, Hideki Matsuyama
5:10 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Matt NeSmith
5:20 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Joel Dahmen

Golf.com Editor

As a four-year member of Columbia’s inaugural class of female varsity golfers, Jessica can out-birdie everyone on the masthead. She can out-hustle them in the office, too, where she’s primarily responsible for producing both print and online features, and overseeing major special projects, such as GOLF’s inaugural Style Is­sue, which debuted in February 2018. Her origi­nal interview series, “A Round With,” debuted in November of 2015, and appeared in both in the magazine and in video form on GOLF.com.