2024 Sony Open Friday tee times: Round 2 groupings

Ludvig Aberg hits drive during practice round at 2024 Sony Open in Hawaii

Ludvig Aberg is a young pro you should keep an eye on in 2024.

Michael Reaves/Getty Images

The 2024 Sony Open in Hawaii continues on Friday with the second round at Waialae Country Club. You can find full Sony Open tee times for the second round at the bottom of this post.

Not many golf fans knew about Sweden’s Ludvig Aberg just six months ago. But he’s a big part of the PGA Tour’s future.

The long-hitting Aberg, now 24, burst onto the scene with a win at the DP World Tour’s 2023 Omega European Masters in September, starred on the victorious European Ryder Cup team later that month, then capped off the fall with his first PGA Tour win at the RSM Classic in November.

Jay Monahan, Keith Pelley
As Saudis and PGA Tour look to strike deal, Euro tour CEO reportedly quits
By: Nick Piastowski

In the process, the young pro has rocketed up to No. 30 in the Official World Golf Ranking, a spot he will likely top this year.

On Friday at the Sony Open, Aberg will get Round 2 started at 1 p.m. ET alongside two other up-and-coming pros, Sahith Theegala and Akshay Bhatia.

You can watch Friday’s second round of the 2024 Sony Open on Golf Channel starting at 7 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage, while ESPN+ will provide featured group coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 2 tee times for the 2024 Sony Open in Hawaii below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Sony Open Round 2 tee times for Friday (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – David Lipsky, Ben Griffin, Justin Lower
12:20 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Greyson Sigg, S.H. Kim
12:30 p.m. – Martin Laird, Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan
12:40 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Tom Hoge, Adam Hadwin
12:50 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Webb Simpson, Scott Stallings
1:00 p.m. – Seamus Power, Chez Reavie, Harris English
1:10 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Lucas Glover, Corey Conners
1:20 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Sam Stevens, Dylan Wu
1:30 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Josh Teater, Carl Yuan
1:40 p.m. – Chan Kim, Ryo Hisatsune, Pierceson Coody
1:50 p.m. – Jake Knapp, Max Greyserman, Takumi Kanaya
2:00 p.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Parker Coody, Rintaro Nakano (a)
4:50 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Charley Hoffman, Tyson Alexander
5:00 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Maverick McNealy, Davis Thompson
5:10 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Zac Blair, Andrew Novak
5:20 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Tyrrell Hatton, Gary Woodland
5:30 p.m. – Brian Harman, Matt Fitzpatrick, Justin Rose
5:40 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Si Woo Kim, Hideki Matsuyama
5:50 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Nico Echavarria, Brendon Todd
6:00 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Carson Young, Kevin Yu
6:10 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore, Matt NeSmith
6:20 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Alex Smalley, Doug Ghim
6:30 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Matthieu Pavon, Yuto Katsuragawa
6:40 p.m. – Paul Barjon, David Skinns, Kensei Hirata

Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Robby Shelton, Ben Taylor
12:20 p.m. – Ben Martin, Brandon Wu, Joseph Bramlett
12:30 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Mark Hubbard, Will Gordon
12:40 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Stewart Cink, Brandt Snedeker
12:50 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Will Zalatoris, Eric Cole
1:00 p.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Sahith Theegala, Akshay Bhatia
1:10 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Davis Riley, Matt Kuchar
1:20 p.m. – Cam Davis, David Lingmerth, Justin Suh
1:30 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Michael Kim, Harry Hall
1:40 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Chandler Phillips, Hunter Larson
1:50 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Alexander Björk, Aguri Iwasaki
2:00 p.m. – Norman Xiong, Jimmy Stanger, Blaze Akana (a)
4:50 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Alex Noren, Taylor Montgomery
5:00 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Callum Tarre, Austin Eckroat
5:10 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Patrick Rodgers, Tyler McCumber
5:20 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Cameron Champ, Zach Johnson
5:30 p.m. – Luke List, Kurt Kitayama, Patton Kizzire
5:40 p.m. – K.H. Lee, J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey
5:50 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson, Andrew Putnam
6:00 p.m. – Russell Henley, Billy Horschel, Ryan Brehm
6:10 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Grayson Murray, Matti Schmid
6:20 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb, Peter Malnati
6:30 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Rico Hoey, Adrien Dumont de Chassart
6:40 p.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Sami Valimaki, Taiga Semikawa

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.