2024 Players Championship Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

Scottie Scheffler hits tee shot at 2024 Arnold Palmer Invitational

Defending champion Scottie Scheffler is fresh off a win at the Arnold Palmer Invitational.

David Cannon/Getty Images

The 2024 Players Championship kicks off Thursday, March 14, with the first round at TPC Sawgrass’ Stadium Course in Florida. You can find full Players Championship tee times for the opening round at the bottom of this post.

Scottie Scheffler is the No. 1-ranked golfer in the world, and heading into the opening round of the Players Championship, he’s playing like it.

On Sunday, Scheffler stormed to a five-stroke victory at Bay Hill, his first win since last year’s Players. Now the defending champion, Scheffler hopes to ride the momentum he gained last week to a repeat Players win, one that would be worth $4.5 million.

On Thursday, Scheffler will tee off 1:40 p.m. ET alongside Rickie Fowler and Justin Thomas.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the 2024 Players Championship on ESPN+ with featured group coverage all day, and on Golf Channel starting at 1 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2024 Players Championship below.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Players Championship tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Chesson Hadley, Zac Blair
7:51 a.m. – Brandon Wu, Ben Taylor, Carson Young
8:02 a.m. – Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Joseph Bramlett
8:13 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Lee Hodges, Tom Hoge
8:24 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Chad Ramey, Adam Schenk
8:35 a.m. – Vincent Norrman, Sepp Straka, Chez Reavie
8:46 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Russell Henley, Steve Stricker
8:57 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Taylor Moore, Scott Stallings
9:08 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Webb Simpson
9:19 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, K.H. Lee, Adam Hadwin
9:30 a.m. – David Lipsky, Justin Lower, Tyson Alexander
9:41 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Ben Silverman, Ryo Hisatsune
12:45 p.m. – Doug Ghim, Hayden Buckley, Kevin Yu
12:56 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Beau Hossler, Alex Smalley
1:07 p.m. – Cam Davis, Sam Ryder, Stephan Jaeger
1:18 p.m. – Jake Knapp, Matthieu Pavon, Nick Dunlap
1:29 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
1:40 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Rickie Fowler, Justin Thomas
1:51 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Collin Morikawa, Brian Harman
2:02 p.m. – Tony Finau, Will Zalatoris, Shane Lowry
2:13 p.m. – Austin Eckroat, Sahith Theegala, Akshay Bhatia
2:24 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, S.H. Kim, Andrew Novak
2:35 p.m. – Ben Martin, Eric Cole, Harry Hall
2:46 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Sam Stevens, Sami Valimaki

Tee No. 10

7:40 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Taylor Pendrith, Taylor Montgomery
7:51 a.m. – Michael Kim, Aaron Rai, Carl Yuan
8:02 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Min Woo Lee
8:13 a.m. – Jason Day, Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar
8:24 a.m. – Sam Burns, Xander Schauffele, Tommy Fleetwood
8:35 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth
8:46 a.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
8:57 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Tom Kim, Justin Rose
9:08 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd
9:19 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Streelman, Ryan Fox
9:30 a.m. – Martin Laird, Justin Suh, Greyson Sigg
9:41 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Robby Shelton, Ben Kohles
12:45 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers, Matti Schmid
12:56 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Matt NeSmith, Nicolai Højgaard
1:07 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Mark Hubbard, Dylan Wu
1:18 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Seamus Power, Francesco Molinari
1:29 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson
1:40 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, J.T. Poston, Harris English
1:51 p.m. – Davis Riley, Corey Conners, J.J. Spaun
2:02 p.m. – Luke List, Gary Woodland, Cameron Young
2:13 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Mackenzie Hughes, Andrew Putnam
2:24 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Ben Griffin, Davis Thompson
2:35 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Maverick McNealy, Callum Tarren
2:46 p.m. – Chan Kim, David Skinns, Jimmy Stanger

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store