2024 Players Championship Friday tee times: Round 2 groupings

Rory McIlroy holds finish after drive at 2024 Players Championship

Rory McIlroy is hoping to secure his first PGA Tour win of the year at the Players.

Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

The 2024 Players Championship continues on Friday with the second round at TPC Sawgrass’ Stadium Course. You can find full Players Championship tee times for Friday at the bottom of this post.

This week marks the third straight event Rory McIlroy has played on the PGA Tour. The World No. 2 hasn’t fared great so far this season, earning matching T21 finishes the last two weeks.

PGA Tour pro Xander Schauffele walks off green during 2024 Arnold Palmer Invitational
‘Long way to go’: Xander Schauffele not convinced Jay Monahan can be trusted
By: Kevin Cunningham

But that doesn’t include his performances off the PGA Tour, which included a victory at the Dubai Desert Classic. Now McIlroy is hoping to get back on track with a Tour win at TPC Sawgrass.

After teeing off in the morning for the opening round, McIlroy will switch to an afternoon tee time on Friday, setting off for Round 2 at 1:40 p.m. ET with Viktor Hovland and Jordan Spieth.

You can watch Friday’s second round of the 2024 Players Championship on ESPN+ with featured group coverage all day, and on Golf Channel starting at 1 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 2 tee times for the 2024 Players Championship below.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Players Championship tee times for Friday: Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers, Matti Schmid
7:51 a.m. – Denny McCarthy, Matt NeSmith, Nicolai Højgaard
8:02 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Mark Hubbard, Dylan Wu
8:13 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Seamus Power, Francesco Molinari
8:24 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson
8:35 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, J.T. Poston, Harris English
8:46 a.m. – Davis Riley, Corey Conners, J.J. Spaun
8:57 a.m. – Luke List, Gary Woodland, Cameron Young
9:08 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Mackenzie Hughes, Andrew Putnam
9:19 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Ben Griffin, Davis Thompson
9:30 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Maverick McNealy, Callum Tarren
9:41 a.m. – Chan Kim, David Skinns, Jimmy Stanger
12:45 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Taylor Pendrith, Taylor Montgomery
12:56 p.m. – Michael Kim, Aaron Rai, Carl Yuan
1:07 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Min Woo Lee
1:18 p.m. – Jason Day, Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar
1:29 p.m. – Sam Burns, Xander Schauffele, Tommy Fleetwood
1:40 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth
1:51 p.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
2:02 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Tom Kim, Justin Rose
2:13 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd
2:24 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Streelman, Ryan Fox
2:35 p.m. – Martin Laird, Justin Suh, Greyson Sigg
2:46 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Robby Shelton, Ben Kohles

Tee No. 10

7:40 a.m. – Doug Ghim, Hayden Buckley, Kevin Yu
7:51 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Beau Hossler, Alex Smalley
8:02 a.m. – Cam Davis, Sam Ryder, Stephan Jaeger
8:13 a.m. – Jake Knapp, Matthieu Pavon, Nick Dunlap
8:24 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
8:35 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Rickie Fowler, Justin Thomas
8:46 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Collin Morikawa, Brian Harman
8:57 a.m. – Tony Finau, Will Zalatoris, Shane Lowry
9:08 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Sahith Theegala, Akshay Bhatia
9:19 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, S.H. Kim, Andrew Novak
9:30 a.m. – Ben Martin, Eric Cole, Harry Hall
9:41 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Sam Stevens, Sami Valimaki
12:45 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Chesson Hadley, Zac Blair
12:56 p.m. – Brandon Wu, Ben Taylor, Carson Young
1:07 p.m. – Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Joseph Bramlett
1:18 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Lee Hodges, Tom Hoge
1:29 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Chad Ramey, Adam Schenk
1:40 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Sepp Straka, Chez Reavie
1:51 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Russell Henley, Steve Stricker
2:02 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Taylor Moore, Scott Stallings
2:13 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Webb Simpson
2:24 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, K.H. Lee, Adam Hadwin
2:35 p.m. – David Lipsky, Justin Lower, Tyson Alexander
2:46 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Ben Silverman, Ryo Hisatsune

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store